Reception Hall

The main entrance to the Reception Hall is from the front end of the Peristyle. Because of the predominant colour shade in which it is decorated it is sometimes referred to as the ”Blue Salon“.

The Hall is reserved to the President of the National Council for various events and to receive official guests from abroad. The portraits on its walls show the Presidents of the National Council since 1945.

These are Presidents Leopold Kunschak, Felix Hurdes, Leopold Figl, Alfred Maleta and Andreas Khol of the Peoples’ Party and Karl Waldbrunner, Anton Benya, Leopold Gratz, Rudolf Pöder and Heinz Fischer of the Social Democratic Party.