Sunday, 8. July 2018

    Time Item
    14.00 - 19.00 Item Arrival of delegations and registration at the hotels
    16.45 Item Departure from the hotels
    17.00 - approx. 18.00  Item DemocracyQuarter WalkingTour
    Visit of the interim location of the Austrian Parliament during the renovation of the historic Parliament building 
    18.15 Item Return to the hotels
      Item Meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC  
    17.40 Item Departure from  the hotels
    18.00 Item Meeting of the Presidential Troika
    Venue: Parliament, room 5
    Entrance: Pavilion Bibliothekshof

    Departure for the dinner 
    18.45 Item Departure from the hotelsls 
    19.30 Item Dinner hosted by Mr. Reinhold Lopatka,
    Chairperson of the Permanent Subcommittee on
    EU affairs of the National Council and Mr. Christian Buchmann, Chairperson of the EU Committee of the Federal Council
    •  Dinner speech by Ms. Karoline Edtstadler, State Secretary, Federal Ministry of the Interior, on “The global responsibility of the EU”
      Venue: Restaurant Kahlenberg, Am Kahlenberg 2-3, 1190 Vienna
    approx. 22.30 Item Return to the Hotels

    Monday, 9 July 2018

    Time Item
    8.00 ItemDeparture from the hotels
    8.30  ItemOpening of the meeting of the COSAC Chairpersons

    Venue : Parliament-Hofburg, Großer Redoutensaal

    Entrance: 1010 Vienna, Josefsplatz 4

    Welcome addresses:

    • Mr. Wolfgang Sobotka, President of the National Council
    • Ms. Inge Posch-Gruska, President of the Federal Council
    8.45 Item

    Adoption of the agenda
    Procedural issues and miscellaneous matters

    • Briefing on the results of the Presidential Troika of COSAC
    • Draft agenda of the LX. COSAC
    • Outline of the 30th Bi-annual Report of COSAC
    • Letters received by the Presidency
    • Others


    ItemSession 1: Priorities of the Austrian Presidency of the Council of the EU

    Keynote Speaker:

    • Ms. Karoline Edtstadler
      State Secretary, Federal Ministery of the Interior
    10.30 ItemCoffee break
    11.00 ItemSession 2: Future and perspectives of the European Union

    Keynote Speakers:

    • Mr. Frans Timmermans, First Vice-President of the European Commission
    • Ms. Mairead McGuinness, First Vice-President of the European Parliament
    12.55 ItemChairpersons' closing remarks

    Family photo
    13.00 ItemLunch
    Venue: Parlament-Hofburg, Dachfoyer 
    14.30 ItemReturn to the hotels 
      ItemDeparture of delegations