Sunday, 16. September 2018
17.00 - 19.00  Arrival of delegations and check- in at the conference Hotels
Monday, 17. September 2018   
09.45  Departure from the Hotels
Registration at the conference venue  
10.30 - 11.30  Political group Meetings
Austria Center Vienna (ACV)
10.45  Departure from the hotels
11.30  Lunch at the conference venue
13.00  Opening of the Interparliamentary Conference on Stability, Economic Coordination and Governance in the EU
Austria Center Vienna (ACV)

Welcome addresses:
Wolfgang Sobotka
, President of the Austrian National Council
Inge Posch-Gruska, President of the Austrian Federal Council

Introductory remarks by the Chair:
Karlheinz Kopf, Chair of the Finance Committee of the National Council

Introductory Statement:
Margarete Schramböck,
Federal Minister for Digital and Economic Affairs
13.30  Session 1: Implementation of the EU Fiscal Governance Framework
Chair: Karlheinz Kopf, Co-Chair: Othmar Karas, Member of the European Parliament

Introductory statements:
Niels Thygesen, Chair of the European Fiscal Board
Gottfried Haber, Professor at the Danube University Krems and Vice-President of the Austrian Fiscal Council

15.30  Family photo and coffee break
16.15  Session 2: Investment, innovation and education as drivers for a more competitive Europe
Chair: Karlheinz Kopf, Co-Chair: Margarida Marques, Member of the Portuguese Assembly of the Republic

Introductory statements
Iliyana Tsanova, Deputy Managing Director of the European Fund for Strategic Investments
Nils Torvalds, Member of the European Parliament

17.45  Return to the Hotels
19.00   Departure for dinner
19.30  Visit of the Albertina Museum and official dinner at the invitation of the Chair of the Finance Committee of the National Council in the Albertina state rooms
Albertinaplatz 1, 1010 Wien
22.30  Return to the Hotels
Tuesday, 18. September 2018   
8.45  Departure from the Hotels
9.30  Session 3: Combatting tax evasion
Chair: Karlheinz Kopf, Co-Chair: Hans Michelbach, Member of the German Bundestag

Introductory Statements:
Pierre Moscovici, European Commissioner for Economic and Financial Affairs, Taxation and Customs
Hubert Fuchs, State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Finance

11.00  Coffee break
11.30  Session 4: Digitalisation and its impact on employment
Chair: Karlheinz Kopf, Co-Chair: Maria João Rodrigues, Member of the European Parliament

Introductory statements:
Milena Angelova, Vice-President of the European Economic and Social Committee

12.50  Closing remarks by the Chair
13.00  Lunch at the conference venue
14.00  Departure of the delegations and transfer to the hotels