

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 18 December 2012 (OR. en)

16554/1/12 REV 1

PHARM 84 SAN 284 MI 761 AGRILEG 192

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing four members of the Management

Board of the European Medicines Agency (EMA)

COUNCIL DECISION

of ...

appointing four members of the Management Board of the European Medicines Agency (EMA)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 726/2004 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 31 March 2004 laying down Community procedures for the authorisation and supervision of medicinal products for human and veterinary use and establishing a European Medicines Agency¹, and in particular Article 65(1) and (4) thereof,

Having regard to the list of candidates drawn up by the Commission on 8 August 2012,

Having regard to the opinion of the European Parliament,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

¹ OJ L 136, 30.4.2004, p. 1.

16554/1/12 REV 1 HKE/kst 1
DG B4
EN

Article 1

Nikolaos DEDES, born on 15 December 1966, Christophe HUGNET, born on 1 February 1971, Wolf-Dieter LUDWIG, born on 31 January 1952, and Wim WIENTJES, born on 16 September 1937 shall be appointed as members of the Management Board of the European Medicines Agency for a period of three years.

Article 2

The date on which the three-year period referred to in Article 1 will commence shall be determined by the Management Board of the European Medicines Agency.

Done at Brussels,

For the Council
The President

16554/1/12 REV 1 HKE/kst 2
DG B4
EN