

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 8 May 2013

9366/13

CDR 59

COVER NOTE

from: Ms Shan MORGAN, Deputy Permanent Representative of the United Kingdom to

the European Union

3 May 2013 received on:

Mr Uwe CORSEPIUS, Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union to:

Committee of the Regions Subject:

- appointment of four members and three alternate members (UK)

Delegations will find attached a letter dated 9 April 2013 from Ms Shan MORGAN, Deputy Permanent Representative of the United Kingdom to the European Union.

UNCLASSIFIED

UK Representation to the EU Brussels

SECRETARIAT DU CONSEIL
DE L'UNION EUROPÉENNE
SGE13/04716
REQULE 0 3 MAI 2013
DEST PRINC M. CLOOS

Deputy Permanent Representative Shan Morgan

Avenue d'Auderghem 10 1040 Brussels Belgium

e-mail: pa.shanmorgan@fco.gov.uk

9 April 2012

Mr. Uwe Corsepius Secretary General

Council of the European Union

SUBJECT: Committee of the Regions – UK nominations for changes to the Scottish, English and Welsh Delegations

Dear Scenebry General,

I am writing to inform you of changes to the Scottish, English and Northern Irish delegations of the Committee of the Regions. Further details can be found at Annex A.

- 1. The nominations as English full members are:
- Clir Dee Sharpe (Conservative, East Riding of Yorkshire Council) to replace Amanda

 Byrne, Calderdale....
- Cilr Paula Baker (Liberal Democrat, Basingstoke & Deane Council) to replace Flo
 Clucas, Liverpool. Clir Baker is currently an alternate member.
- 2. The nominations as English alternate members are:
- Clir Stewart Golton (Liberal Democrat, Leeds Council) to replace Peter Moore, Sheffield.
- Clir Margaret Lishman (Liberal Democrat, Burnley Council) to replace Clir Baker (see above) to replace new member Paula Baker.
- 3. The nominations as Scottish full members are:
- Clir Anthony Gerard Buchanan (SNP, East Renfrewshire Council) to replace Roger Knox, East Lothian
- 4. The nominations as Scottish alternative members are:
- Clir Barbara Grant (Conservative, East Renfrewshire Council) to replace Sandy Park, Highland.
- 5. The nomination as full Welsh member is:
- Mick Antoniw (Labour, Member of the National Assembly for Wales) to replace Christine Chapman.

UNCLASSIFIED

Yours sincerely

Shan Morgan

UK Deputy Permanent Representative to the EU