ACP-EU COTONOU AGREEMENT

AFRICAN, CARIBBEAN AND PACIFIC GROUP OF STATES

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 29 May 2013

ACP/84/039/13

ACP-UE 2113/13

ACP-EU DECISION

Subject :Decision No 2/2013 of the ACP-EU Committee of Ambassadors of 29 May 2013
appointing members to the Executive Board of the Technical Centre for
Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA)

DECISION No 2/2013 OF THE ACP-EU COMMITTEE OF AMBASSADORS of 29 May 2013

appointing members to the Executive Board of the Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA)

THE ACP-EU COMMITTEE OF AMBASSADORS,

Having regard to the Partnership Agreement between the members of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, signed in Cotonou on 23 June 2000¹, as first amended in Luxembourg on 25 June 2005² and as amended for the second time in Ouagadougou on 22 June 2010³, and in particular Article 3(5) of Annex III thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 4/2006 of the ACP-EC Committee of Ambassadors of 27 September 2006 on the Statutes and Rules of Procedure of the Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA)⁴, and in particular Article 4(3) thereof;

¹ OJ L 317, 15.12.2000, p. 3.

Agreement amending the Partnership Agreement between the members of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States, of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, signed in Cotonou on 23 June 2000 (OJ L 209, 11.8.2005, p. 27).

 ³ Agreement amending for the second time the Partnership Agreement between the members of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States, of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, signed in Cotonou on 23 June 2000, as first amended in Luxembourg on 25 June 2005 (OJ L 287, 4.11.2010, p. 3).

⁴ OJ L 350, 12.12.2006, p. 10.

Whereas:

- The term of office of the members of the Executive Board of the Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation, as amended by Decision No 2/2011 of the ACP-EU Committee of Ambassadors of 16 March 2011⁵, will expire on 21 May 2013;
- 3. It is therefore necessary to take a new decision,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The term of office of the current members of the Executive Board of the Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation is extended for a period of 3 months, which will expire on 21 August 2013.

The composition of the CTA Executive Board is therefore as follows:

_	Dr Daoussa BICHARA CHERIF (Chad) -	-	Prof Raúl BRUNO DE SOUSA (Portugal)
_	Mr Kahijoro KAHUURE (Namibia) –	-	Prof Eric TOLLENS (Belgium)
_	Dr Faletoi Suavi TUILAEPA (Samoa) –	-	Mr Edwin Anthony VOS (Netherlands)

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Brussels, 29 May 2013

For the ACP-EU Committee of Ambassadors

The Chairman

Samuel Otsile OUTLULE

⁵ OJ L 110, 29.4.2011, p. 35.