

# COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 17 June 2013 (OR. en)

10104/13

**CDR 74** 

# LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing the Croatian members and the Croatian

alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

#### **COUNCIL DECISION**

of

# appointing the Croatian members and the Croatian alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the Act of Accession of the Republic of Croatia, and in particular Article 24 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal made by the Government of the Republic of Croatia,

10104/13 DD/DOS/hc 1 DQPG2

EN

#### Whereas:

- (1) On 22 December 2009 and on 18 January 2010, the Council adopted

  Decisions 2009/1014/EU<sup>1</sup> and 2010/29/EU<sup>2</sup> appointing the members and alternate members

  of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2010 to 25 January 2015.
- (2) Following the accession of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union, the Committee of the Regions should be enlarged by the appointment of nine members and nine alternate members representing regional and local bodies in Croatia who either hold a regional or local authority electoral mandate or are politically accountable to an elected assembly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

10104/13 DD/DOS/hc 2 DQPG2 **EN** 

OJ L 348, 29.12.2009, p. 22.

OJ L 12, 19.1.2010, p. 11.

#### Article 1

The following persons are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the period from 1 July 2013 to 25 January 2015:

### (a) as members:

- Ms Snježana BUŽINEC, Mayor of the Municipality of Jakovlje
- Mr Nikola DOBROSLAVIĆ, Prefect of Dubrovnik-Neretva County
- Mr Bruno HRANIĆ, Mayor of the Municipality of Vidovec
- Mr Ivan JAKOVČIĆ, Member of the Assembly of Istria County
- Mr Danijel MARUŠIĆ, Prefect of Brod-Posavina County
- Mr Vojko OBERSNEL, Mayor of the City of Rijeka
- Ms Jelena PAVIČIĆ VUKIČEVIĆ, Member of the Assembly of the City of Zagreb
- Mr Predrag ŠTROMAR, Prefect of Varaždin County

and

- (b) as alternate members:
  - Mr Martin BARIČEVIĆ, Mayor of the Municipality of Jasenice
  - Ms Viviana BENUSSI, Deputy Prefect of Istria County
  - Mr Miroslav ČAČIJA, Member of the Bjelovar-Bilogora County Assembly
  - Ms Blanka GLAVICA-JEČMENICA, Member of the Council of Municipality
     Maruševec
  - Mr Andrija RUDIĆ, Mayor of the City of Kutina
  - Mr Tulio DEMETLIKA, Mayor of the City of Labin
  - Ms Josipa RIMAC, Mayor of the City of Knin
  - Mr Željko SABO, Mayor of the City of Vukovar
  - Ms Ivana POSAVEC KRIVEC, Member of the Assembly of Zagreb County.

# Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Brussels,

For the Council
The President