

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION **Brussels, 12 September 2013** 

13558/13

**CDR 91** 

# LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing three Czech members and two Czech alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

#### **COUNCIL DECISION**

of

appointing three Czech members and two Czech alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

### THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Czech Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 22 December 2009 and on 18 January 2010, the Council adopted Decisions 2009/1014/EU and 2010/29/EU appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2010 to 25 January 2015<sup>1</sup>.
- (2) Three members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Stanislav EICHLER, Mr Jaroslav PALAS and Ms Jana VAŇHOVÁ. Two alternate members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Radko MARTÍNEK and Mr Martin TESAŘÍK

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 348, 29.12.2009, p. 22 and OJ L12, 19.1.2010, p. 11.

### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2015:

a) as members:

- Ms Jana VAŇHOVÁ, Náměstkyně hejtmana Ústeckého kraje
- Mr Martin PŮTA, Hejtman Libereckého kraje
- Mr Miroslav NOVÁK, Hejtman Moravskoslezského kraje

and

- b) as alternate members:
  - Dr. Martin NETOLICKÝ, Ph.D., Hejtman Pardubického kraje
  - Mr Jiří ROZBOŘIL, *Hejtman Olomouckého kraje*.

# Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council The President