

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION **Brussels, 25 October 2013** 

7749/13

SOC 192

NOTE	
from:	General Secretariat of the Council
No. prev. doc.:	13692/10 SOC 540
Subject:	Appointment of the members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions

<u>Delegations</u> will find attached the draft Decision on the appointment of the members and alternates of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions. This text will be sent for finalisation by the Legal-Linguistic Experts, before its adoption by a future Council session.

## <u>ANNEX</u>

#### Draft

### COUNCIL DECISION

of

appointing the members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EEC) No 1365/75 of 26 May 1975 on the creation of a European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions<sup>1</sup>, as last amended by Regulation (EC) No 1111/05<sup>2</sup>, and in particular Article 6 thereof,

Having regard to the lists of nominees submitted by the Governments of the Member States and of the workers' and employers' organisations,

Whereas:

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 139, 30.5.1975, p. 1, as amended by Regulation (EC) No 1649/2003 (OJ L 245, 29.9.2003, p. 25).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ L 184. 15.7.2005, p. 1.

- (1) By its Decisions of 22 November 2010<sup>1</sup>, 7 March 2011<sup>2</sup>, 12 July 2011<sup>3</sup>, 20 September 2011<sup>4</sup> and 29 October 2012<sup>5</sup> the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions for the period from 1 December 2010 to 30 November 2013.
- (2) The members and alternate members of the Governing Board, representing the Governments of the Member States and employees' and employers' organisations, should be appointed for a period of three years.
- (3) It is for the Commission to appoint its own representatives on the Governing Board,

## HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

#### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions for the period from 1 December 2013 to 30 November 2016:

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ C 322, 27.11.2010, p. 8.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ C 83, 17.3.2011, p. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> OJ C 208, 14.7.2011, p. 3.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> OJ C 278, 22.9.2011, p. 2.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> OJ C 334, 31.10.2012, p. 2.

# I. <u>GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES</u>

	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Michel DE GOLS	Mr Allain PIETTE
Bulgaria	Ms Teodora TODOROVA	Mr Iskren ANGELOV
Czech Republic	Mr Vlastimil VÁŇA	Ms Veronika ŽIDLÍKOVÁ
Denmark	Ms Lone HENRIKSEN	Ms Lis WITSØ-LUND
Germany	Mr Andreas HORST	Mr Sebastian JOBELIUS
Estonia		
Ireland	Mr Paul CULLEN	Ms Mary O'SULLIVAN
Greece	Ms Stamatia PISIMISI	Mr Ioannis KONSTANTAKOPOULOS
Croatia	Ms Narcisa MANOJLOVIĆ	Ms Olivera FIŠEKOVIĆ
Spain		
France	Ms Valérie DELAHAYE- GUILLOCHEAU	Ms Marie-Soline CHOMEL
Italy	Mr Enrico GIOVANNINI	Ms Aviana Maria Teresa BULGARELLI
Cyprus	Mr Andreas MYLONAS	Mr Orestis MESSIOS
Latvia	Ms Ineta TĀRE	Ms Ineta VJAKSE
Lithuania	Ms Rita SKREBIŠKIENĖ	Mr Evaldas BACEVIČIUS
Luxembourg		
Hungary		
Malta		
Netherlands	Mr Roel GANS	Mr Martin BLOMSMA
Austria	Ms Stephanie MATTES	Ms Petra PENCS
Poland	Mr Jerzy CIECHAŃSKI	Ms Joanna MACIEJEWSKA
Portugal	Mr Manuel MADURO ROXO	Ms Isilda FERNANDES
Romania		
Slovenia	Ms Vladka KOMEL	Mr Andraž BOBOVNIK
Slovakia	Ms Silvia GREGORCOVÁ	
Finland	Mr Antti NÄRHINEN	Ms Maija LYLY-YRJÄNÄINEN
Sweden	Ms Hannes KANTELIUS	Mr Håkan NYMAN
United Kingdom		

# II. <u>REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYEES' ORGANISATIONS</u>

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Herman FONCK	Mr François PHILIPS
Bulgaria	Mr Ivan KOKALOV	Mr Vesselin MITOV
Czech Republic	Ms Hana MÁLKOVÁ	Mr Tomáš PAVELKA
Denmark	Mr Jan KAHR FREDERIKSEN	
Germany	Ms Marika HÖHN	Ms Ghazaleh NAZZIBI
Estonia	Mr Kalle KALDA	Ms Kadi ALATALU
Ireland	Ms Sally Anne KINAHAN	Mr Peter RIGNEY
Greece	Mr Panagiotis SYRIOPOULOS	Mr Panagiotis KORDATOS
Croatia	Ms Marija HANŽEVAČKI	Ms Dijana ŠOBOTA
Spain	Ms Antonia RAMOS YUSTE	Mr Ramon BAEZA
France	Mr Emmanuel COUVREUR	Mr Rafaël NEDZYNSKI
Italy	Mr Fausto DURANTE	Ms Cinzia DEL RIO
Cyprus	Mr Nicolaos EPISTITHIOU	
Latvia	Ms Ruta PORNIECE	
Lithuania	Ms Kristina KRUPAVIČIENE	Ms Danute ŠLIONSKIENĖ
Luxembourg	Ms Véronique EISCHEN	Mr Vincent JACQUET
Hungary		
Malta		
Netherlands	Mr Erik PENTENGA	Ms Sonja BALJEU
Austria	Ms Dinah DJALINOUS-GLATZ	Mr Adi BUXBAUM
Poland	Mr Bogdan OLSZEWSKI	Mr Piotr OSTROWSKI
Portugal	Mr Armando da COSTA FARIAS	Mr Vítor Manuel VICENTE COELHO
Romania		
Slovenia	Mr Pavle VRHOVEC	Ms Maja KONJAR
Slovakia	Mr Erik MACÁK	
Finland	Mr Juha ANTILA	Ms Leila KURKI
Sweden	Mr Mats ESSEMYR	Mr Sten GELLERSTEDT
United Kingdom	Mr Paul SELLERS	Ms Elena CRASTA

## III. <u>REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYERS' ORGANISATIONS</u>

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Kris DE MEESTER	Mr Roland WAEYAERT
Bulgaria	Mr Dimiter BRANKOV	Mr Nikola ZIKATANOV
Czech Republic	Ms Vladimíra DRBALOVÁ	Ms Pavla BŘEČKOVÁ
Denmark	Ms Karen ROIY	Ms Berit TOFT FIHL
Germany	Mr Lutz MÜHL	Ms Renate HORNUNG-DRAUS
Estonia	Ms Eve PÄÄRENDSON	Ms Marika MERILAI
Ireland	Mr Brendan McGINTY	Mr Eamonn McCOY
Greece	Ms Rena BARDANI	Ms Katerina DASKALAKI
Croatia	Mr Davor MAJETIC	Mr Nenad SEIFERT
Spain	Mr Miguel CANALES GUTIÉRREZ	Mr Javier BLASCO de LUNA
France	Mr Emmanuel JAHAN	
Italy	Ms Stefania ROSSI	Ms Paola ASTORRI
Cyprus	Ms Lena PANAYIOTOU	Mr Polyvios POLYVIOU
Latvia	Ms Ilona KIUKUCANE	Ms Anita LICE
Lithuania		
Luxembourg	Mr Fabio STUPICI	Ms Magalie LYSIAK
Hungary	Mr Antal CSUPORT	Ms Adrienn BALINT
Malta	Mr Martin BORG	
Netherlands	Mr W.M.J.M VAN MIERLO	Mr Gerard A. M. VAN DER GRIND
Austria	Ms Katharian LINDNER	Ms Heidrun MAIER-DE-KRUIJFF
Poland		
Portugal	Mr Marcelino Peralta PENA COSTA	Mr António VERGUEIRO
Romania		
Slovenia	Ms Tatjana PAJNKIHAR	Mr Igor ANTAUER
Slovakia	Mr Martin HOŠTÁK	
Finland	Ms Jenni RUOKONEN	Ms Minna ETU-SEPPÄLÄ
Sweden	Mr Sverker RUDEBERG	Mr Niklas BECKMAN
United Kingdom	Mr Neil CARBERRY	Mr Rob WALL

#### Article 2

The Council will appoint the members and alternate members not yet nominated at a later date.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council The President