

## **EUROPEAN UNION**



Brussels, 28 February 2012 7056/12 PRESSE 75

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2011/705/CFSP repealing Decision 2010/145/CFSP renewing measures in support of the effective implementation of the mandate of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (ICTY)

On 27 October 2011, the Council adopted Council Decision 2011/705/CFSP<sup>1</sup>. The Council Decision repeals Decision 2010/145/CFSP.

The Acceding Country Croatia\*, the Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia\*, Montenegro\* and Iceland<sup>+</sup>, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania and Serbia, and the EFTA country Liechtenstein, member of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, Armenia and Georgia align themselves with this decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Liceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area.



n n

Published on 28.10.2011 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 281, p. 27.

<sup>\*</sup> Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Montenegro continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.