

EUROPEAN UNION



Brussels, 28 February 2012 7047/12 PRESSE 71

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2010/788/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against the Democratic Republic of the Congo and repealing Common Position 2008/369/CFSP as implemented by Council Decisions 2011/699/CFSP and 2011/848/CFSP

On 20 December 2010, the Council adopted Council Decision 2010/788/CFSP¹. The Council Decision repeals Common Position 2008/369/CFSP and amends the list of individuals, groups, undertakings and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2010/788/CFSP.

On 20 October 2011, the Council adopted Council Decision 2011/699/CFSP². The Council Decision amends the list of individuals, groups, undertakings and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2010/788/CFSP.

Published on 21.10.2011 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 276, p. 50



Published on 21.12.2010 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 336, p. 30

On 16 December 2011, the Council adopted Council Decision 2011/848/CFSP¹. The Council Decision amends the list of individuals, groups, undertakings and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2010/788/CFSP.

The Acceding Country Croatia*, the Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Iceland⁺, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania and Serbia, and the EFTA country Liechtenstein, member of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Armenia align themselves with these decisions.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to the Council Decisions.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

7047/12

EN

_

Published on 17.12.2011 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 335, p. 83

^{*} Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Montenegro continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area.