

## **EUROPEAN UNION**



Brussels, 4 April 2012 8572/12 PRESSE 150

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2012/149/CFSP amending Decision 2010/638/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against the Republic of Guinea

On 13 March 2012, the Council adopted Council Decision 2012/149/CFSP<sup>1</sup>. The Council Decision amends the measures on military equipment provided for in article 2(1) of Decision 2010/638/CFSP.

The Acceding Country Croatia\*, the Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia\*, Montenegro\*, Iceland and Serbia\*, the Country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Albania, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, Armenia, and Georgia, align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area.



Published on 14.03.2012 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 74, p. 8

Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.