

## **EUROPEAN UNION**



Brussels, 4 April 2012 8570/1/12 REV 1 PRESSE 149

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2012/74/CFSP and Council Decision 2012/144/CFSP implementing Decision 2010/656/CFSP renewing the restrictive measures against Côte d'Ivoire

On 10 February 2012, the Council adopted Council Decision 2012/74/CFSP<sup>1</sup>. The Council Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex II to Decision 2010/656/CFSP.

On 8 March 2012, the Council adopted Council Decision 2012/144/CFSP<sup>2</sup>. The Council Decision amends the list of persons subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annexes I and II to Decision 2010/656/ CFSP.

The Acceding Country Croatia\*, the Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia\*, Montenegro\*, Iceland<sup>†</sup> and Serbia\*, the Country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Albania, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, Armenia, and Georgia, align themselves with these Decisions.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to these Council Decisions.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Liceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area.



Published on 11.02.2012 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 38, p. 43.

Published on 09.03.2012 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 71, p. 50

<sup>\*</sup> Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.