

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION Brussels, 20 April 2012

8982/12

CDR 41

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject:COUNCIL DECISION appointing three Spanish members and two Spanish
alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

COUNCIL DECISION

of

appointing three Spanish members and two Spanish alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Spanish Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 22 December 2009 and on 18 January 2010, the Council adopted Decisions 2009/1014/EU and 2010/29/EU appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2010 to 25 January 2015¹.
- (2) Three members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Pedro CASTRO VÁZQUEZ, Mr Jordi HEREU I BOHER and Mr Alberto RUIZ-GALLARDÓN JIMÉNEZ. Two alternate members' seats have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Ms Paz FERNÁNDEZ FELGUEROSO and Mr Andrés OCAÑA RABADÁN,

¹ OJ L 348, 29.12.2009, p. 22 and OJ L12, 19.1.2010, p. 11.

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2015:

a) as members:

- Mr Juan Ignacio ZOIDO ÁLVAREZ, Alcalde de Sevilla
- Mr Abel CABALLERO ÁLVAREZ, Alcalde de Vigo
- Ms Nuria MARÍN MARTÍNEZ, Alcaldesa de Hospitalet de Llobregat

and

- b) as alternate members:
 - Mr Ramón ROPERO MANCERA, Alcalde de Villafranca de los Barros
 - Mr Jordi SAN JOSÉ I BUENAVENTURA, Alcalde de Sant Feliú de Llobregat (Barcelona).

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council The President