

# COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 10 July 2012

11581/1/12 REV 1

**EDUC 226 SOC 597** 

#### **REVISED "I/A" ITEM NOTE**

from:	General Secretariat of the Council	
to:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/Council	
No. prev. doc.:	11075/09 EDUC 114 SOC 400	
Subject:	Renewal of the Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training (CEDEFOP)	

1. The term of office of the members of the Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training will expire on 17 September 2012.

Under Article 4 of Regulation (EEC) No 337/75, as amended by Regulation (EC) No 2051/2004, the members of the Governing Board, except for the Commission's representatives, are appointed by the Council for a period of three years.

Lists of nominees have been sent to the Council General Secretariat by the Governments of the Member States as regards their representatives and by the Commission as regards the representatives of employees' and employers' organisations.

- 2. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> could therefore suggest that <u>the Council</u>:
  - adopt the Decision annexed hereto as an "A" item on its agenda, and
  - request that it be published in the Official Journal of the European Union for information.

11581/1/12 REV 1 GN/ag 1
DG E - 1C EN

#### **COUNCIL DECISION**

of

## renewing the Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EEC) No 337/75 of 10 February 1975 establishing the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training, and in particular Article 4 thereof <sup>1</sup>,

Having regard to the lists of nominees submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States as regards their representatives, and by the Commission as regards the employees' and employers' representatives,

Whereas:

- (1) By its Decision of 14 September 2009 <sup>2</sup>, the Council appointed the members of the Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training for the period from 18 September 2009 to 17 September 2012.
- (2) The members of the Governing Board of that Centre should be appointed for a period of three years,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

\_

OJ L 39, 13.2.1975, p. 1. Regulation as last amended by Regulation (EC) No 2051/2004 (OJ L 355, 1.12.2004, p. 1).

OJ C 226, 19.09.2009, p. 2.

#### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members of the Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training for the period from 18 September 2012 to 17 September 2015:

### I. REPRESENTATIVES OF THE GOVERNMENTS

Belgium (rota system)	Flemish Community - Mrs Micheline SCHEYS
	French Community - Mrs Isabelle VOITURIER
Bulgaria	Ms Emilia VALCHOVSKA
Czech Republic	Mr Jakub STÁREK
Denmark	Mr Lars MORTENSEN
Germany	Mr Peter THIELE
Estonia	Mr Kalle TOOM
Greece	1
Spain	D. Jesús BARROSO BARRERO
France	Mr Jean-Marc HUART
Ireland	Mr John MC GRATH
Italy	Mrs Lucia SCARPITTI
Cyprus	Mr George PAPAGEORGIOU
Latvia	Mr Janis GAIGALS
Lithuania	Ms Aleksandra SOKOLOVA
Luxembourg	Mr Antonio DE CAROLIS
Hungary	Mr László ODROBINA
Malta	Mr James J. CALLEJA
Netherlands	Mr Peter van IJSSELMUIDEN
Austria	Mr Reinhard NÖBAUER
Poland	Mr Piotr BARTOSIAK
Portugal	Ms Isilda FERNANDES
Romania	Ms Gabriela CIOBANU
Slovenia	Mr Anton SIMONIČ
Slovakia	Mr Juraj VANTUCH
Finland	Ms. Tarja RIIHIMÄKI
Sweden	Ms Carina LINDEN
United Kingdom	Ms Marilyn EAST

\_

Will be appointed at a later stage.

#### II. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYEES' ORGANISATIONS

Belgium	Mr. Jef MAES
Bulgaria	1
Czech Republic	Mr Petr PEČENKA
Denmark	Mr Erik SCHMIDT
Germany	Mr. Hermann NEHLS
Estonia	Ms Kaja TOOMSALU
Greece	1
Spain	Mr Fernando PUIG-SAMPER
France	Mme Laurence MARTIN
Ireland	Mr Frank VAUGHAN
Italy	Mr Bruno VITALI
Cyprus	Mr Nicos NICOLAOU
Latvia	Ms Ruta PORNIECE
Lithuania	Ms Tatjana BABRAUSKIENE
Luxembourg	Mrs. Danièle NIELES
Hungary	1
Malta	Mr Kevin BONELLO
Netherlands	Mr Hubertus ( Bert ) Van der SPEK
Austria	Mr Alexander PRISCHL
Poland	1
Portugal	Mr Antonio Louis CORREIA
Romania	Mr Gheorghe SIMION
Slovenia	Mr Anton ROZMAN
Slovakia	Mr. Alexander KURTANSKÝ
Finland	Mr Kirsi RASINAHO
Sweden	Mr German BENDER
United Kingdom	Mr Iain MURRAY

Will be appointed at a later stage.

### III. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYERS' ORGANISATIONS

Bulgaria Czech Republic Denmark	Ms Daniela SIMIDCHIEVA  Mr Miloš RATHOUSKÝ  Mr Henrik BACH MORTENSEN
	Mr Henrik BACH MORTENSEN
Denmark	
	16 7 1 7 0001
Germany	Ms Barbara DORN
Estonia	Mr Marek SEPP
Greece	Mr Evangelos BOUMIS
Spain	Mr Juan Carlos TEJEDA HISADO
France	Ms Siham SAIDI
Ireland	Mr Tony DONOHOE
Italy	Mr Claudio GENTILI
Cyprus	Mr Michael PILIKOS
Latvia	Ms Marina SKLARA
Lithuania	Ms Dovile BASKYTE
Luxembourg	Mr Paul KRIER
Hungary	Ms Adrien BALÍNT
Malta	Ms Jeanelle CATANIA
Netherlands	Mr G.A.M van der GRIND
Austria	Mr Gerhard RIEMER
Poland	Mr Andrzej STEPNIKOWSKI
Portugal	1
Romania	1
Slovenia	Mr Anze HIRSL
Slovakia	1
Finland	Ms Satu AGREN
Sweden	Ms Karin THAPPER
United Kingdom	1

.

Will be appointed at a later stage.