

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION Brussels, 4 September 2012

13365/12

CDR 86

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject:COUNCIL DECISION appointing two Cyprus members and three Cyprus
alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

COUNCIL DECISION

of

appointing two Cyprus members and three Cyprus alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Cyprus Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 22 December 2009 and on 18 January 2010, the Council adopted Decisions 2009/1014/EU and 2010/29/EU appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2010 to 25 January 2015¹.
- (2) Two members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Savvas ELIOFOTOU and Mr Evyenios MICHAIL. Three alternate members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Andreas MOUSEOS, Mr Andreas HADZILOIZOU and Mr Christofis ANTONIOU,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

¹ OJ L 348, 29.12.2009, p. 22 and OJ L12, 19.1.2010, p. 11.

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2015:

a) as members:

- Ms Louisa MAVROMMÁTI, Αντιδήμαρχος Έγκωμης
- Mr Louis KOUMENIDES, Πρόεδρος Κ.Σ. Κάτω Λευκάρων

and

- b) as alternate members:
 - Mr Sávvas VÉRGAS, Δήμαρχος Πάφου
 - Mr Glavkos KARIÓLOU, Δήμαρχος Κερύνειας
 - Mr Georgios IAKOVOU, Πρόεδρος Κ.Σ. Αγίων Τριμιθιάς.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council The President