

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION Brussels, 6 September 2012

13477/12

**CDR 94** 

#### **COVER NOTE**

from:	Mr Jan TOMBINSKI, Permanent Representative of Poland to the European Union	
received on:	27 August 2012	
to:	Mr Uwe CORSEPIUS, Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union	
Subject:	Committee of the Regions	
	- letter from the Permanent Representative of Poland - appointment of two	
	alternate members (PL)	

Delegations will find attached a translation of a letter <sup>1</sup> dated 21 August 2012 from

Mr Jan TOMBINSKI, Permanent Representative of Poland to the European Union.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> with reference WIP/MD-8102/2012.

## From:

Permanent Representation of the Republic of Poland to the European Union Brussels

# To:

Mr Uwe Corsepius Secretary-General General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union

Ref. no: WIP/MD-8102/2012

21 August 2012

Sir,

I have the honour to enclose a letter from the Minister for Administration and Digitalisation supplementing the Polish delegation to the Committee of the Regions of the European Union for the period 2010 to 2015, together with a request to initiate the appropriate procedures with regard to the candidates indicated in the letter, i.e. Mr Piotr Całbecki and Mr Jarosław Dworzański (candidate alternate members of the Committee of the Regions).

(Complimentary close).

Jan Tombiński Ambassador From: Republic of Poland Minister for Administration and Digitalisation Warsaw

To:

Mr Jan Tombiński Ambassador of the Republic of Poland Permanent Representation of the Republic of Poland to the European Union

Ref. no: DWJST-WST-080-14/2012

13 August 2012

Sir,

Pursuant to Article 19(1) of the Law of 6 May 2005 on the Joint Committee of the Government and Local Government and the representatives of the Republic of Poland in the Committee of the Regions of the European Union (Polish Journal of Laws, 2005, No 90, section 759), I have the honour to enclose a list containing the names of two candidate alternate members of the EU Committee of the Regions. In accordance with the applicable law, the Council of Ministers places on that list candidates recommended by the local government side of the Joint Committee of the Government and Local Government. On 9 May 2012, at the request of the Minister for Administration and Digitalisation, the Council of Ministers resubmitted its Decision of 10 November 2009 adopting the list of candidate members and alternate members of the EU Committee of the Regions for the period 2010 to 2015, adding the names of Mr Piotr Całbecki and Mr Jarosław Dworzański as alternate members of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union. The list was approved by the European Union Affairs Committee of the Sejm of the Republic of Poland on 25 July 2012.

In view of the above, I would respectfully request that the appropriate procedures be initiated with regard to the designated candidate alternate members of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union.

(Complimentary close).

Ms Magdalena MŁOCHOWSKA Deputy State Secretary pp. Minister for Administration and Digitalisation

# SUPPLEMENT TO THE POLISH DELEGATION TO THE COMMITTEE OF THE REGIONS OF THE EUROPEAN UNION FOR THE PERIOD 2010 to 2015.

List of candidate alternate members of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union.

<b>Resigning alternate member:</b>	<u>Candidate:</u>
1. Jacek CZERNIAK - Radny Województwa	1. Piotr CAŁBECKI - Marszałek
Lubelskiego	Województwa Kujawsko-Pomorskiego

<b>Resigning alternate member:</b>	<u>Candidate:</u>
1. Marcin JABŁOŃSKI - Radny	1. Jarosław DWORZAŃSKI - Marszałek
Województwa Lubuskiego	Województwa Podlaskiego

#### NOMINATION OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE OF THE REGIONS

# Subject : Supplement to the Polish delegation to the Committee of the Regions of the European Union for the period 2010 to 2015

Owing to the resignation of Mr Jacek Czerniak and Mr Marcin Jabłoński from their positions as alternate members of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union and the nomination of two new candidates in the persons of Mr Piotr Całbecki (Marszałek Województwa Kujawsko-Pomorskiego) and Mr Jarosław Dworzański (Marszałek Województwa Podlaskiego), it is necessary to supplement the Polish delegation to the EU Committee of the Regions for the period from 2010 to 2015.

#### ALTERNATE MEMBERS:

#### 1. Piotr CAŁBECKI

Mandate: Type of mandate: Period of mandate: Official address:

Tel.: Fax: E-mail: Date and place of birth:

### 2. Jarosław DWORZAŃSKI

Mandate: Type of mandate: Period of mandate: Official address:

Tel.: Fax: E-mail: Date and place of birth: Marszałek Województwa Kujawsko-Pomorskiego accountable to elective assembly until 2014 Urząd Marszałkowski Województwa Kujawsko-Pomorskiego Plac Teatralny 2 87-100 Toruń OMISSIS OMISSIS OMISSIS 4 October 1967, Toruń

Marszałek Województwa Podlaskiego accountable to elective assembly until 2014 Urząd Marszałkowski Województwa Podlaskiego Ul. Kardynała Stefana Wyszyńskiego 1 15-888 Białystok OMISSIS OMISSIS OMISSIS 3 July 1955, Białystok