

## COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 7 November 2012

GENERAL SECRETARIAT

CM 5248/12

CDR PROCED

## **COMMUNICATION**

## WRITTEN PROCEDURE

Contact:jennifer.lindsay@consilium.europa.euTel./Fax:+32.2.281.3589/+32.2.281.8416Subject:Completion of the written procedure concerning Council Decisions appointing<br/>three members of the European Economic and Social Committee

Please be informed that the written procedure initiated by CM 5154/12 was completed on 7 November 2012, with the Council of the European Union appointing

- Ms Rikke EDSJÖ (DK)
- Mr Christophe ZEEB (LU)
- Mr Richard BALFE (UK)

as members of the European Economic and Social Committee until 20 September 2015 as set out in

## documents

- 15345/12 CES 33
- 15347/12 CES 35
- 15349/12 CES 37.