

Council of the European Union

> Brussels, 17 May 2016 (OR. en)

8326/16

SOC 202 EMPL 124 GENDER 19

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing the members and alternate members of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality

DGB 3A

COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2016/...

of

appointing the members and alternate members of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 1922/2006 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 20 December 2006 on establishing a European Institute for Gender Equality¹, and in particular Article 10 thereof,

¹ OJ L 403, 30.12.2006, p. 9.

Whereas:

- Article 10 of Regulation (EC) No 1922/2006 provides, inter alia, that the Council should appoint 18 members, as well as alternates, of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality for a period of three years.
- Eighteen Member States (Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia and Sweden) are due to nominate members and alternate members for the period from 1 June 2016 to 31 May 2019.
- (3) The Governments of all those Member States have submitted lists of candidates to the Council,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

DGB 3A

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members and alternate members of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality for the period from 1 June 2016 to 31 May 2019:

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Michel PASTEEL	Ms Liesbet STEVENS
Czech Republic	Ms Andrea BARŠOVÁ	Ms Lucia ZACHARIÁŠOVÁ
Denmark	Ms Kira APPEL	Mr Søren FELDBÆK WINTHER
Germany	Ms Christine MORGENSTERN	Ms Birgit SCHWEIKERT
Ireland	Ms Pauline MOREAU	Mr John HURLEY
Greece	Ms Anna MEGALOU	
Spain	Ms Rosa URBÓN IZQUIERDO	Ms Paloma LÓPEZ-IZQUIERDO BOTÍN
France	Ms Stéphanie SEYDOUX	Mr Alexis RINCKENBACH
Croatia	Ms Helena ŠTIMAC RADIN	Ms Gordana OBRADOVIĆ DRAGIŠIĆ
Italy	Ms Monica PARRELLA	Ms Tiziana ZANNINI
Cyprus	Ms Kalliope AGAPIOU- JOSEPHIDES	Mr Demetris MICHAELIDES
Latvia	Ms Diāna JAKAITE	Ms Agnese GAILE
Lithuania	Ms Rita ŽEMAITYTĖ-TACK	Ms Dalia LEINARTĖ
Hungary	Ms Zsuzsanna GERBERNÉ FARKAS	Mr Tamás Antal HEIZER
Poland	Ms Rita KAMEDUŁA-TOMASZEWSKA	Ms Anna GRĘDZIŃSKA
Portugal	Ms Maria de Fátima DUARTE	Ms Teresa Margarida FRAGOSO
Slovenia	Ms Maruša GORTNAR	Ms Jasna JERAM
Sweden	Ms Lenita FREIDENVALL	Ms Annika MANSNÉRUS

GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council The President

DGB 3A