

Brussels, 20 May 2016 (OR. en)

5397/1/16 REV 1

SOC 30 EMPL 23

"I/A" ITEM NOTE

from:	General Secretariat of the Council
to:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/COUNCIL
No. prev. doc.:	13282/15 SOC 607 EMPL 398
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	- Appointment of Ms Isla SCOTT, member for United Kingdom, in place of Ms Deborah MORRISON, who has resigned

- The General Secretariat of the Council has been informed of the resignation of Ms Deborah MORRISON as member of the above Committee in the government representatives category (for United Kingdom).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of United Kingdom has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2016:

Ms Isla SCOTT EU Free Movement Policy Home office 2 Marsham Street UK-LONDON SW 1P 4DF

Tel.: + 44 (0)207 035 4979 Fax.: + 48 22 551 55 25

e-mail: isla.scott1@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk

- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

5397/1/16 REV 1 AS/mk
DG B 3A

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union¹, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- (1) In its Decision of 25 September 2014², the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2016.
- (2) A seat as member in the government representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Deborah MORRISON.
- (3) The Government of United Kingdom has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

OJ C 338, 27.9.2014, p. 21.

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

Article 1

Ms Isla SCOTT is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Deborah MORRISON for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2016.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council
The President
