

Brussels, 14 June 2016

CM 2946/16

CDR PROCED

## **COMMUNICATION**

## SIMPLIFIED WRITTEN PROCEDURE

Contact:	nominations@consilium.europa.eu
Tel./Fax:	+32.2-281.9655 / +32.2-281.8416
Subject:	Completion of the simplified written procedure concerning Council
•	Decision appointing five members and six alternate members, proposed by
	the Republic of Bulgaria, of the Committee of the Regions

Please be informed that the simplified written procedure initiated by CM 2945/16 was completed on 14 June 2016, with the Council of the European Union appointing Ms Malina Edreva AUDOIN, Mr Rumen Iliev GUNINSKI, Ms Diana Dimitrova OVCHAROVA, Mr Stefan Nikolov RADEV and Mr Nikolay Jordanov ZAYCHEV as members of the Committee of the Regions, and Ms Lyubka Veselinova ALEKSANDROVA, Mr Georgi Aleksandrov CHAKAROV, Mr Dobromir Stoykov DOBREV, Mr Emil Stanev KABAIVANOV, Ms Korneliya Dobreva MARINOVA, and Mr Georg Leonidov SPARTANSKI as alternate members of the the Committee of the Regions, as set out in document 9618/16 CDR 52.

CM 2946/16