

Brussels, 17 February 2017 (OR. en)

6434/17

SOC 103 EMPL 71

'I/A' ITEM NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
No. prev. doc.:	5560/17 SOC 37 EMPL 27
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Isabella SCHUPP, member for Germany, in place of Mr Thomas SYBERG, who has resigned

- The General Secretariat of the Council has been informed of the resignation of Mr Thomas
 SYBERG as member of the above Committee in the trade union representatives category (for
 Germany).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Germany has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018¹:

Ms Isabella SCHUPP dbb Bundesgeschäftsstelle 9 Europa und Internationales Friedrichstrasse 169/170 DE-101 17 BERLIN

Tel.: + 49 30 40815050 Fax.: + 49 30 40815069 e-mail: *ShuppIs@dbb.de*

- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

6434/17 DG B 1C

AS/mk

2

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union², and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- (1) In its Decisions of 20 September 2016³, 14 November 2016⁴ and 28 November 2016⁵, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2018.
- (2) A seat as member in the trade union representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Mr Thomas SYBERG.
- (3) The Government of Germany has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

6434/17 DG B 1C AS/mk

3

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

⁴ OJ C 421, 16.11.2016, p. 4.

⁵ L 327, 2.12.2016, p.77.

Article 1

Ms Isabella SCHUPP is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Mr Thomas SYBERG for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President