

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 27 February 2014

7066/14

CDR 26

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing four United Kingdom members of the

Committee of the Regions

COUNCIL DECISION

of

appointing four United Kingdom members of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION.

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the United Kingdom Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 22 December 2009 and on 18 January 2010, the Council adopted Decisions 2009/1014/EU and 2010/29/EU appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2010 to 25 January 2015¹.
- (2) Four members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Ms Doris ANSARI, Sir Simon DAY, Mr David Parsons and Mr Francie MOLLOY,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

7066/14 GC/jl 1 DRI EN

OJ L 348, 29.12.2009, p. 22 and OJ L12, 19.1.2010, p. 11.

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed as members to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2015:

- Ms Megan FEARON, Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of Northern Ireland
- Mr Andrew LEWER, Councillor, Derbyshire County Council
- Ms Jill SHORTLAND, Councillor, Somerset County Council
- Mr Harvey SIGGS, Councillor, Somerset County Council.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council
The President