

Brussels, 20 April 2017 (OR. en)

8357/17

SOC 278 EMPL 206

'I/A' ITEM NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
No. prev. doc.:	7397/17 SOC 199 EMPL 151
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Riitta WÄRN, member for Finland, in place of Ms Jenni RUOKONEN, who has resigned

- The General Secretariat of the Council has been informed of the resignation of Ms Jenni RUOKONEN as member of the above Committee in the employers' representatives category (for Finland).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Finland has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018¹:

Ms Riitta WÄRN Chief Policy Adviser Confederation of Finnish Industries - EK P.O. Box 30 FI-00131 HELSINKI

Mobile: + 358 40 707 4282 mail : riitta.warn@ek.fi

- 4. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

8357/17 AS/mk 2
DG B 1C EN

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union², and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- (1) In its Decisions of 20 September 2016³, 14 November 2016⁴ and 28 November 2016⁵, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2018.
- (2) A seat as member in the employers' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Jenni RUOKONEN.
- (3) The Government of Finland has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

_

8357/17 AS/mk 3
DG B 1C EN

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

⁴ OJ C 421, 16.11.2016, p. 4.

L 327, 2.12.2016, p.77.

Article 1

Ms Riitta WÄRN is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Jenni RUOKONEN for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council
The President