

## COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 11 November 2013 (OR. en)

15466/13

**ENER 486** 

#### LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject:

COUNCIL DECISION appointing two members and three alternates of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

#### **COUNCIL DECISION**

of ...

# appointing two members and three alternates of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing an Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators<sup>1</sup>, and in particular Article 12 thereof,

15466/13 EK/IC/ra 1
DGE 2 EN

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 211, 14.08.2009, p. 1.

#### Whereas:

- (1) Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 provides that the Council is to appoint five members and their alternates to the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators.
- (2) In accordance with Regulation (EC) No 713/2009, a member of the Administrative Board is not to be a member of the Board of Regulators and the members of the Administrative Board are to act independently and objectively in the public interest.
- (3) By Decision of 22 December 2009<sup>1</sup>, the Council appointed to the Administrative Board three members and three alternates for six years, and two members and two alternates for four years.
- (4) Following the expiry of the four-year mandates of two members and two alternates, and the resignation of one alternate from his six-year mandate, two members and three alternates should be appointed to replace them,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

15466/13 EK/IC/ra 2
DGE 2 EN

OJ C 21, 28.1.2010, p. 1.

#### Article 1

The following persons shall be appointed members of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators for a period of four years from 28 January 2014:

- Guy LENTZ, Luxembourg,
- Jochen PENKER, Austria.

#### Article 2

The following persons shall be appointed alternate members of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators for a period of four years from 28 January 2014:

- Detlef DAUKE, Germany,
- Pal KOVACS, Hungary,
- Romas SVEDAS, Lithuania.

### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ...

For the Council
The President