

Brussels, 29 May 2017 (OR. en)

9758/17

**SOC 443 EMPL 343** 

### **'I/A' ITEM NOTE**

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/Council
No. prev. doc.:	8410/17 SOC 281 EMPL 209
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work
	Appointment of Mr Rasmus RAABJERG NIELSEN, member for Denmark, in place of Ms Maria BJERRE, who has resigned

- The General Secretariat of the Council has been informed of the resignation of Ms Maria
  BJERRE as member of the above Committee in the trade unions' representatives category (for
  Denmark).
- 2. Under Article 3 of Decision 2003/C 218/01, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the government of Denmark has nominated the following candidate to replace the resigning member for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 28 February 2019:

Mr Rasmus RAABJERG NIELSEN The Danish Confederation of Trade Unions (LO) Islands Brygge 32 D DK-2300 COPENHAGEN S

Tel.: + 4522501849 e-mail: rrn@lo.dk

- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
  - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work, and
  - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

9758/17 AS/mk 2
DG B 1C EN

3

#### **COUNCIL DECISION**

of

### replacing a member

of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Council Decision 2003/C 218/01 of 22 July 2003<sup>1</sup> on the setting up of an Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work, and in particular Article 3 thereof,

Whereas:

- In its Decision of 24 February 2016<sup>2</sup> the Council appointed the members and alternate (1) members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for the period ending on 28 February 2019.
- (2) A seat as member in the trade unions' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Maria BJERRE.
- The government of Denmark has nominated a candidate for the vacant seat, (3)

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

OJ C 218, 13.9.2003, p. 1.

OJ C 79, 1.3.2016, p. 1.

# Article 1

Mr Rasmus RAABJERG NIELSEN is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work in place of Ms Maria BJERRE, for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 28 February 2019.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President

www.parlament.gv.at