

Brussels, 21 June 2017 (OR. en)

5701/17

SOC 49 EMPL 35

'I/A' ITEM NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
No. prev. doc.:	7397/17 SOC 199 EMPL 151
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Sara ANDEGIORGIS, member for Sweden, in place of Mr Anton WEYLER, who has resigned

- The General Secretariat of the Council has been informed of the resignation of Mr Anton WEYLER as member of the above Committee in the government representatives category (for Sweden).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Sweden has nominated the 3. following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018¹:

Ms Sara ANDEGIORGIS Justitiedepartementet Enheten för migration och asylpolitik SE-103 33 STOCKHOLM

Tel.: + 46 8 405 95 57

mail: sara.andegiorgis@gov.se

- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - adopt, as an "A" item, the attached Council Decision replacing a member of the (a) Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - have the Decision published, for information, in the Official Journal of the (b) European Union.

5701/17 AS/mk 2 **EN** DG B 1C

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union², and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- In its Decisions of 20 September 2016³, 14 November 2016⁴ and 28 November 2016⁵, the (1) Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2018.
- (2) A seat as member in the government representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Mr Anton WEYLER.
- (3) The Government of Sweden has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

³ OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

⁴ OJ C 421, 16.11.2016, p. 4.

L 327, 2.12.2016, p.77.

Article 1

Ms Sara ANDEGIORGIS is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Mr Anton WEYLER for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President