

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION Brussels, 22 November 2013 (OR. en)

15780/1/13 REV 1

SOC 901

### LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject:COUNCIL DECISION appointing the members and alternate members of the<br/>Governing Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work

### **COUNCIL DECISION**

#### of ...

# appointing the members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work

### THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EC) No 2062/94 of 18 July 1994 establishing a European Agency for Safety and Health at Work <sup>1</sup>, and in particular Article 8 thereof,

Having regard to the lists of nominations for appointment submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States and by the employees' and the employers' organisations,

Having regard to the lists of members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work,

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 216, 20.8.1994, p. 1.

#### Whereas:

- (1) By its Decision of 22 November 2010<sup>1</sup>, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work for the period from 8 November 2010 to 7 November 2013.
- (2) The members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work should be appointed for a period of three years,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ C 322, 27.11.2010, p. 3.

#### Article 1

The following shall be appointed members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work for the period ending on 7 November 2016:

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Jan BATEN	Ms Véronique CRUTZEN
Bulgaria	Ms Darina KONOVA	Ms Vaska SEMERDZHIEVA
Czech Republic	Mr Jaroslav HLAVÍN	Ms Anežka SIXTOVÁ
Denmark	Ms Charlotte SKJOLDAGER	Ms Annemarie KNUDSEN
Germany	Mr Kai SCHÄFER	Ms Ellen ZWINK
Estonia	Ms Kristel PLANGI	Mr Rein REISBERG
Ireland	Ms Margaret LAWLOR	Ms Paula GOUGH
Greece	Mr Antonios CHRISTODOULOU	Ms Stamatia PISIMISI
Croatia	Mr Zdravko MURATTI	Ms Inga ŽIC
Spain	Ms María Dolores LIMÓN TAMÉS	Mr Mario GRAU RÍOS
France	Ms Sophie BARON	Mr Olivier MEUNIER
Italy	Mr Paolo ONELLI	Ms Carla ANTONUCCI
Cyprus	Mr Anastassios YIANNAKI	Mr Aristodemos ECONOMIDES
Latvia	Mr Renārs LŪSIS	Ms Jolanta GEDUŠA
Lithuania	Ms Aldona SABAITIENĖ	Ms Vilija KONDROTIENĖ
Luxembourg	Mr Robert HUBERTY	Mr Raoul SCHMIDT
Hungary		
Malta	Mr Mark GAUCI	Mr Vincent ATTARD

# I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternates
Netherlands	Mr Rob TRIEMSTRA	Mr Martin G. DEN HELD
Austria	Ms Gertrud BREINDL	Ms Anna RITZBERGER-MOSER
Poland	Ms Danuta KORADECKA	Mr Daniel Andrzej PODGÓRSKI
Portugal	Mr António SANTOS	Mr Carlos PEREIRA
Romania	Mr Niculae VOINOIU	Mr Marian TĂNASE
Slovenia	Ms. Tatjana PETRIČEK	Mr. Jože HAUKO
Slovakia	Ms Laurencia JANČUROVÁ	Ms Eleonóra FABIÁNOVÁ
Finland	Mr Leo SUOMAA	Mr Wiking HUSBERG
Sweden	Mr Mikael SJÖBERG	Mr Per EWALDSSON
United Kingdom	Mr Clive FLEMING	Mr Stuart BRISTOW

II. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYEES' ORGANISATIONS

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr François PHILIPS	Mr Herman FONCK
Bulgaria	Mr Aleksander ZAGOROV	Mr Ivan KOKALOV
Czech Republic	Mr Miroslav KOSINA	Ms Radka SOKOLOVÁ
Denmark	Mr Jan KAHR FREDERIKSEN	Mr Stephan AGGER
Germany		
Estonia	Mr Argo SOON	Ms Aija MAASIKAS
Ireland	Mr Sylvester CRONIN	Ms Esther LYNCH
Greece	Mr Andreas STOIMENIDIS	Mr Ioannis ADAMAKIS
Croatia	Ms Gordana PALAJSA	Mr Marko PALADA
Spain	Mr Pedro J. LINARES	Ms Marisa RUFINO
France		
Italy	Mr Marco LUPI	Mr Sebastiano CALLERI
Cyprus		
Latvia	Mr Ziedonis ANTAPSONS	Mr Mārtiņš PUŽULS

Country	Members	Alternates
Lithuania		
Luxembourg	Mr Serge SCHIMOFF	Mr Marcel GOEREND
Hungary	Mr Károly GYÖRGY	Mr Szilárd SOMLAI
Malta	Mr Anthony CASARU	Mr Joseph CARABOTT
Netherlands	Mr H. VAN STEENBERGEN	Ms Sonja BALJEU
Austria	Ms Julia NEDJELIK-LISCHKA	Mr Alexander HEIDER
Poland	Mr Dariusz GOC	Ms Marzena FLIS
Portugal		Mr Fernando José MACHADO GOMES
Romania	Mr Corneliu CONSTANTINOAIA	Mr Adrian CLIPII
Slovenia		
Slovakia	Mr Bohuslav BENDÍK	Mr Alexander ŤAŽÍK
Finland	Mr Erkki AUVINEN	Ms Paula ILVESKIVI
Sweden	Ms Christina JÄRNSTEDT	
United Kingdom	Mr Hugh ROBERTSON	

## III. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYERS' ORGANISATIONS

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Kris DE MEESTER	Mr Thierry VANMOL
Bulgaria	Mr Georgi STOEV	
Czech Republic	Mr Karel PETRŽELKA	Mr Martin RÖHRICH
Denmark		Ms Christina SODE HASLUND
Germany	Mr Eckhard METZE	Mr Stefan ENGEL
Estonia	Mr Marek SEPP	Ms Marju PEÄRNBERG
Ireland	Ms Theresa DOYLE	Mr Carl ANDERS
Greece	Mr Christos KAVALOPOULOS	Mr Pavlos KYRIAKONGONAS
Croatia	Mr Nenad SEIFERT	Ms Admira RIBIČIĆ
Spain	Ms Marina GORDON ORTIZ	

Country	Members	Alternates
France		
Italy	Ms Fabiola LEUZZI	
Cyprus	Mr Polyvios POLYVIOU	Mr Emilios MICHAEL
Latvia		
Lithuania		
Luxembourg	Mr François ENGELS	Mr Pierre BLAISE
Hungary		
Malta		
Netherlands	Mr W.M.J.M VAN MIERLO	Mr R. VAN BEEK
Austria	Ms Christa SCHWENG	Ms Julia ENZELSBERGER
Poland		
Portugal	Mr Manuel Marcelino PENA COSTA	Mr Luís HENRIQUE
Romania	Mr Ovidiu NICOLESCU	Mr Octavian Alexandru BOJAN
Slovenia	Mr Igor ANTAUER	
Slovakia	Mr Róbert MEITNER	
Finland	Mr Jan SCHUGK	Mr Rauno TOIVONEN
Sweden	Ms Bodil MELLBLOM	Ms Cecilia ANDERSSON
United Kingdom	Ms Lena TOCHTERMANN	Ms Hannah MURPHY

# Article 2

The Council will appoint the members and alternate members not yet nominated at a later date.

.

### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council The President