

Council of the European Union

Brussels, 19 September 2014

13408/14

CDR 103

<u>"I/A" ITEM NOTE</u>	
from:	General Secretariat of the Council
to:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 2)/Council
Subject:	Committee of the Regions
	 Appointment of three members and two alternate members (FR)

- The Secretary General of the Committee of the Regions has informed the Council of the end of the terms of office of Mr Bruno BOURG-BROC, Mr Michel DELEBARRE and Mr Jean-Louis JOSEPH, members of the Committee of the Regions, and Mr Jean-Michel DACLIN and Ms Claudine LEDOUX, alternate members of the Committee of the Regions.
- 2. Under Article 305 TFEU, members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions are appointed by the Council, acting by a qualified majority on proposals from their respective Member States.
- In accordance with that provision, the French Government has proposed ¹ for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2015:

¹ cf. doc. 13406/14 CDR 101.

- a) as members:
 - Mr Bruno BOURG-BROC, *Conseiller municipal de Châlons-en-Champagne* (change of mandate)
 - Mr Michel DELEBARRE, *Conseiller municipal de Dunkerque* (change of mandate)
 - Ms Françoise MESNARD, Maire de Saint-Jean d'Angély

and

- b) as alternate members:
 - Ms Karine DOGNIN-SAUZE, Adjointe au Maire de Lyon
 - Mr Dominique LEVEQUE, *Maire d'Aÿ*.
- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to suggest that <u>the Council</u> adopt the Decision in doc. 13407/14 CDR 102 as an "A" item at a forthcoming meeting.
- 5. That Decision will be published in the Official Journal of the European Union in conformity with Article 297(2), second subparagraph TFEU.