

COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

Brussels, 6 December 2013 (OR. en)

17400/13

PE-QE 471

"I" ITEM NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee
Subject:	Replies to questions for written answer submitted to the Council by Members of the European Parliament
	– Examination by Coreper

The Permanent Representatives Committee is invited to examine the draft replies to the questions for written answer set out in the documents listed in the Annex to this note.

Pursuant to Article 12(2)(a) of the Council's Rules of Procedure, the Presidency intends to propose the use of the "silence procedure" to adopt the texts of the replies to the abovementioned questions for written answer.

17400/13 GC/ja 1

DRI **EN**

Replies to questions for written answer submitted to the Council by Members of the European Parliament

a) E-009951/2013 - Catherine Stihler (S&D) Syria

16263/13 PE-QE 437

b) E-010778/2013 - Sylvana Rapti (S&D), Marietta Giannakou (PPE), Niki Tzavela (EFD), Nikos Chrysogelos (Verts/ALE), Theodoros Skylakakis (ALDE), Anni Podimata (S&D), Spyros Danellis (S&D), Dimitrios Droutsas (S&D), Georgios Papanikolaou (PPE), Maria Eleni Koppa (S&D), Konstantinos Poupakis (PPE), Chrysoula Paliadeli (S&D), Ioannis A. Tsoukalas (PPE), Georgios Stavrakakis (S&D) and Nikolaos Salavrakos (EFD)

Rise of Nazism in Europe - murder of a young man in Greece 16409/13 PE-QE 445

c) E-010876/2013 - Antigoni Papadopoulou (S&D)

The economic crisis and safeguarding family homes

17366/13 PE-QE 470

d) E-011067/2013 - Antigoni Papadopoulou (S&D)

State of the banking system in Cyprus

16337/13 PE-QE 440

e) E-011210/2013 - Rodi Kratsa-Tsagaropoulou (PPE)

Imbalances in the integrated European financial market

16352/13 PE-QE 443

f) E-011480/2013 - Iñaki Irazabalbeitia Fernández (Verts/ALE), Izaskun Bilbao Barandica (ALDE), Ramon Tremosa i Balcells (ALDE), Salvador Sedó i Alabart (PPE) and Raül Romeva i Rueda (Verts/ALE)

Charter for Languages and admission to the EU

16264/13 PE-QE 438

g) E-011539/2013 - Willy Meyer (GUE/NGL)

Authorisation denied for an OSCE observation mission in Spain

16898/13 PE-QE 461

h) E-011799/2013 - Marc Tarabella (S&D) and Jean Louis Cottigny (S&D)

Commission Presidency

16265/13 PE-QE 439

i) E-011808/2013 - Sergio Paolo Francesco Silvestris (PPE) and Raffaele Baldassarre (PPE)

TEN-T transport networks: port of Brindisi excluded

16338/13 PE-QE 441

j) E-012189/2013 - Matteo Salvini (EFD)

Construction of the new Council building

16944/13 PE-QE 462

17400/13 GC/ja 2

DRI EN