

Brussels, 25 June 2015 (OR. en)

10015/15

CDR 50

"I/A" ITEM NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
Subject:	Draft Council Decision appointing two Dutch members and two Dutch alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

- The Secretary General of the Committee of the Regions has informed the Council of the end
 of the terms of office of Mr Onno HOES and Mr Henri LENFERINK, members of the
 Committee of the Regions
- 2. Two alternate members' seats will become vacant following the appointment of Mr R. (Rob) JONKMAN and Mr N.A. (André) VAN DE NADORT.
- 3. Under Article 305 TFEU, members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions are appointed by the Council, acting by a qualified majority on proposals from their respective Member States.
- 4. In accordance with that provision, the Dutch government has proposed¹ for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

10015/15 GC/kdb 1
DRI EN

¹ cf. doc. 9960/15 CDR 48

- a) as members:
 - Mr R. (Rob) JONKMAN, Member of the executive council of Opsterland
 - Mr N.A. (André) VAN DE NADORT, Mayor of the municipality of Ten Boer

and

- b) as alternate members:
 - Mrs M.T.M. (Marcelle) HENDRICKX, Member of the executive council of Tilburg
 - Mr H.J.J. (Henri) LENFERINK, Mayor of Leiden
- 5. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to suggest that the Council adopt the Decision in doc. 10013/15 CDR 49 as an "A" item at a forthcoming meeting.
- 6. That Decision will be published in the Official Journal of the European Union in conformity with Article 297(2), second paragraph TFEU.

10015/15 GC/kdb 2