

Brussels, 25 June 2015 (OR. en)

10013/15

CDR 49

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

COUNCIL DECISION appointing two Dutch members and two Dutch alternate members of the Committee of the Regions Subject:

COUNCIL DECISION

of

appointing two Dutch members and two Dutch alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof

Having regard to the proposal of the Dutch Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 26 January, on 5 February and on 23 June 2015, the Council adopted Decisions 2015/116/EU, 2015/190/EU and 2015/994/EU appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020¹.
- (2) Two members' seats have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Onno HOES and Mr Henri LENFERINK,
- (3) Two alternate members' seats would become vacant following the appointment of Mr R. (Rob) JONKMAN and Mr N.A. (André) VAN DE NADORT as members of the Committee of the Regions,

OJ L 20, 27.1.2015, p. 42,OJ L 31, 7.2.2015, p. 25 and OJ L 159, 25.6.2015, P. 70

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed as members to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

- Mr R. (Rob) JONKMAN, Member of the executive council of Opsterland
- Mr N.A. (André) VAN DE NADORT, Mayor of the municipality of Ten Boer

Article 2

The following are hereby appointed as alternate members to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

- Mrs M.T.M. (Marcelle) HENDRICKX, Member of the executive council of Tilburg
- Mr H.J.J. (Henri) LENFERINK, Mayor of Leiden

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at,

For the Council The President

10013/15 GC/kdb 2 DRI