

Brussels, 29 September 2015 (OR. en)

12192/15

CES 57

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

COUNCIL DECISION appointing the members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2015 Subject:

to 20 September 2020

EN PGI 2B

COUNCIL DECISION (EU, Euratom) 2015/...

of ...

appointing the members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2015 to 20 September 2020

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 300(2) and Article 302 thereof,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and in particular Article 106a thereof.

Having regard to Council Decision (EU) 2015/1157 of 14 July 2015 determining the composition of the European Economic and Social Committee¹,

Having regard to the proposals made by each Member State,

After consulting the European Commission,

_

12192/15 MN/FC/vm 1 PGI 2B **EN**

OJ L 187, 15.7.2015, p. 28.

Whereas:

- (1) Pursuant to Council Decision 2010/570/EU, Euratom¹, the term of office of the current members of the European Economic and Social Committee expires on 20 September 2015. Members should therefore be appointed for a period of five years as from 21 September 2015.
- (2) Each Member State was requested to submit to the Council a list of candidates consisting of representatives of organisations of employers, of the employed and of other parties representative of civil society, notably in socio-economic, civic, professional and cultural areas, for appointment as members of the European Economic and Social Committee.
- (3) On 18 September 2015, the Council adopted Decision (EU, Euratom) 2015/1600² appointing the members proposed by the Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Estonian, Greek, Irish, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Cypriot, Latvian, Luxembourg, Hungarian, Maltese, Austrian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovenian, Slovak, Finnish, Swedish and United Kingdom Governments, as well as nine members proposed by the Dutch Government, for the period from 21 September 2015 to 20 September 2020. Members whose nominations had not been communicated to the Council by 8 September 2015 could not be included in Decision (EU, Euratom) 2015/1600.

_

12192/15 MN/FC/vm 2 PGI 2B **EN**

Council Decision 2010/570/EU, Euratom of 13 September 2010 appointing the members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2010 to 20 September 2015 (OJ L 251, 25.9.2010, p. 8).

Council Decision (EU, Euratom) 2015/1600 of 18 September 2015 appointing the members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2015 to 20 September 2020 (OJ L 248, 24.9.2015, p. 53).

(4) On 14 September 2015 and on 17 September 2015, the list containing three members proposed by the Dutch Government as well as the list of members proposed by the Lithuanian Government were submitted to the Council. Those members should be appointed for the same period, running from 21 September 2015 to 20 September 2020, as that applicable to the members appointed by Council Decision (EU, Euratom) 2015/1600. This Decision should therefore apply retroactively from 21 September 2015,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The persons listed in the Annex to this Decision are hereby appointed members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2015 to 20 September 2020.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

It shall take effect on 21 September 2015.

Done at ...,

For the Council The President

ANNEX

ПРИЛОЖЕНИЕ - ANEXO - PŘÍLOHA - BILAG - ANHANG - LISA ПАРАРТНМА - ANNEX - ANNEXE - PRILOG - ALLEGATO - PIELIKUMS PRIEDAS - MELLÉKLET - ANNESS - BIJLAGE - ZAŁĄCZNIK ANEXO - ANEXĂ - PRÍLOHA - PRILOGA - LIITE - BILAGA

Членове / Miembros / Členové / Medlemmer / Mitglieder / Liikmed

Mέλη / Members / Membres / Članovi / Membri / Locekļi

Nariai / Tagok / Membri / Leden / Członkowie

Membros / Membri / Členovia / Člani / Jäsenet / Ledamöter

LIETUVA

Mr Alfredas JONUŠKA

Director General, Šiauliai Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Crafts

Mr Linas LASIAUSKAS

Director General, Lithuanian Apparel and Textile Industry Association

Mr Gintaras MORKIS

Deputy Director-General, Lithuanian Confederation of Industrialists

Ms Tatjana BABRAUSKIENĖ

International secretary, Lithuanian Education Trade Union

Ms Daiva KVEDARAITĖ

International secretary, Lithuanian Trade Union "Solidarity"

Ms Irena PETRAITIENĖ

Chair, Lithuanian civil servants', budget and public institutions employees' trade union

Mr Mindaugas MACIULEVIČIUS

Director, Agricultural cooperative "Lithuanian Quality"

Mr Vitas MAČIULIS

Business Consultant, State Research Institute of Physical and Technological Sciences Centre

President, Lithuanian Solar Energy Association

Ms Indrė VAREIKYTĖ

Director, Public Institution "SOS Projects"

NEDERLAND

Mr Joost VAN IERSEL

Former Chairman of The Hague Chamber of Commerce

Lecturer and author of articles on political economy and Europe

Mr Johannes Gertrudis Wilhelmina SIMONS

Chair of the seniors of the Benelux Interuniversity Association of Transport Economists (BIVEC)

Emeritus Professor of Transport Economics, Free University of Amsterdam

Mr Cornelis Willibrordus Maria LUSTENHOUWER

Director/General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer of DELTA N.V. in Middelburg (NL)