

Brussels, 5 October 2015

12717/15

SOC 563 EMPL 373

"I/A" ITEM NOTE

from:	General Secretariat of the Council
to:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/COUNCIL
No. prev. doc.:	8457/15 SOC 279 EMPL 167
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	- Appointment of Ms Elina JOHANSSON, alternate member for Finland,
	in place of Ms Elina HIRTTIÖ, who has resigned

- 1. <u>The General Secretariat of the Council</u> has been informed of the resignation of Ms Elina HIRTTIÖ as alternate member of the above Committee in the government representatives category (for Finland).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Finland has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2016:

Ms Elina JOHANSSON
Senior Adviser
Ministry of the Interior, Migration Department
PO Box 26
FI-00023 Government, Finland

Tel: + 358 295 488 615

e-mail: elina.johansson@intermin.fi

- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing an alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing an alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union¹, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- (1) In its Decision of 25 September 2014², the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2016.
- (2) A seat as alternate member in the government representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Elina HIRTTIÖ.
- (3) The Government of Finland has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1. OJ C 338, 27.9.2014, p. 21.

Article 1

Ms Elina JOHANSSON is hereby appointed alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Elina HIRTTIÖ for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2016.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council
The President