

Brussels, 19 October 2015

13190/15

SOC 595 EMPL 391

"I/A" ITEM NOTE

from:	General Secretariat of the Council
to:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/COUNCIL
No. prev. doc.:	12718/15 SOC 564 EMPL 374
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	- Appointment of Ms Aija MAASIKAS, member for Estonia, in place of
	Ms Liina CARR, who has resigned

- The General Secretariat of the Council has been informed of the resignation of Ms Liina
 CARR as member of the above Committee in the trade union representatives category (for
 Estonia).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Estonia has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2016:

Ms Aija MAASIKAS Estonian Trade Union Confederation Pärnu mnt 41a EE-10119 TALLINN

Tel: + 3726412810

e-mail: aija.maasikas@eakl.ee

- 4. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

13190/15 AS/mk
DG B 3A EN

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union¹, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- (1) In its Decision of 25 September 2014², the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2016.
- (2) A seat as member in the trade union representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Liina CARR.
- (3) The Government of Estonia has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

_

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1. OJ C 338, 27.9.2014, p. 21.

Article 1

Ms Aija MAASIKAS is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Liina CARR for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2016.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President