ASSOCIATION
BETWEEN
THE EUROPEAN UNION
AND GEORGIA

The Association Committee in Trade configuration

Brussels, 19 October 2015 (OR. en)

UE-GE 4656/15

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject:

DECISION OF THE EU GEORGIA ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE IN TRADE CONFIGURATION establishing the list of arbitrators referred to in Article 268(1) of the Association Agreement between the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community and their Member States, of the one part, and Georgia, of the other part

DECISION No 3/2015 OF THE EU-GEORGIA ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE IN TRADE CONFIGURATION

of ...

establishing the list of arbitrators referred to in Article 268(1)

of the Association Agreement between
the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community
and their Member States, of the one part,
and Georgia, of the other part

THE ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE IN TRADE CONFIGURATION,

Having regard to the Association Agreement between the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community and their Member States, of the one part, and Georgia, of the other part¹ ('the Agreement'), and in particular Article 268(1) thereof,

_

¹ OJEU L 261, 30.8.2014, p. 4.

Whereas:

- (1) In accordance with Article 431 of the Agreement, parts of the Agreement have been applied provisionally since 1 September 2014.
- (2) Pursuant to Article 408(3) of the Agreement, the Association Committee has the power to adopt decisions as provided for in the Agreement.
- (3) Pursuant to Article 268(1) of the Agreement, the Association Committee in Trade configuration, as set out in Article 408(4) of the Agreement, is to establish a list of at least 15 individuals who are willing and able to serve as arbitrators in dispute settlement proceedings within six months of the start of the provisional application of the Agreement,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The list of arbitrators for the purposes of Article 268(1) of the Agreement is established as set out in the Annex.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ...,

For the Association Committee in Trade configuration
The Chair

ANNEX

LIST OF ARBITRATORS

- I. Arbitrators proposed by Georgia
 - 1. Christian Häberli (Switzerland)
 - 2. Donald McRae (Canada)
 - 3. John Adank (New Zealand)
 - 4. Ronald Saborio (Costa Rica)
 - 5. Thomas Cottier (Switzerland)
- II. Arbitrators proposed by the EU
 - 1. Claus–Dieter Ehlermann
 - 2. Giorgio Saccerdoti
 - 3. Jacques Bourgeois
 - 4. Pieter Jan Kuijper
 - 5. Ramon Torrent

III. Chairpersons

- 1. David Unterhalter (South Africa)
- 2. Merit Janow (US)
- 3. Helge Seland (Norway)
- 4. Leora Blumberg (South Africa)
- 5. William Davey (US)