ASSOCIATION BETWEEN THE EUROPEAN UNION AND GEORGIA

The Trade and Sustainable Development Sub-Committee

Brussels, 19 October 2015 (OR. en)

UE-GE 4655/15

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: DECISION OF THE EU-GEORGIA TRADE AND SUSTAINABLE

DEVELOPMENT SUB-COMMITTEE establishing the list of experts on trade

and sustainable development

www.parlament.gv.at

DECISION No 2/2015 OF THE EU-GEORGIA TRADE AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

of ...

establishing the list of experts on trade and sustainable development

THE EU-GEORGIA TRADE AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT SUB-COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Association Agreement between the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community and their Member States, of the one part, and Georgia, of the other part¹ ("the Agreement"), and in particular Article 243 thereof,

_

¹ OJEU L 261, 30.8.2014, p. 4.

Whereas:

- (1) In accordance with Article 431 of the Agreement, parts of the Agreement have been applied provisionally since 1 September 2014.
- (2) Pursuant to Article 243(3) of the Agreement, the Trade and Sustainable Development Sub-Committee is to establish a list of at least 15 individuals who are willing and able to serve as experts in panel procedures,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The list of experts on trade and sustainable development for the purposes of Article 243 of the Agreement is established as set out in the Annex.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ...,

For the Trade and Sustainable Development
Sub-Committee
The Chair

ANNEX

LIST OF EXPERTS ON TRADE AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

- I. Experts proposed by Georgia
 - 1. Nata Sturua
 - 2. David Kikodze
 - 3. Marina Shvangiradze
 - 4. Ilia Osepashvili
 - 5. Roin Migriauli
- II. Experts proposed by the EU
 - 1. Eddy Laurijssen
 - 2. Jorge Cardona
 - 3. Karin Lukas
 - 4. Hélène Ruiz Fabri
 - 5. Laurence Boisson De Chazournes
 - 6. Geert Van Calster
- III. Chairpersons
 - 1. Jill Murray (Australia)
 - 2. Janice Bellace (USA)
 - 3. Ross Wilson (New Zealand)
 - 4. Arthur Appleton (USA)
 - 5. Nathalie Bernasconi (Switzerland)