

Brussels, 1 March 2016

6698/16

SOC 134 EMPL 91

NOTE

from:	General Secretariat of the Council
to:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/COUNCIL
No. prev. doc.:	5262/16 SOC 18 EMPL 16
Subject:	Draft COUNCIL DECISION appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for Greece, Hungary and Sweden

<u>Delegations</u> will find attached the draft Decision appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for Greece, Hungary and Sweden. This text is being sent for finalisation by the Legal-Linguistic Experts, before its adoption by a future Council session.

Draft COUNCIL DECISION

of

appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for Greece, Hungary and Sweden

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Council Decision 2003/C 218/01 of 22 July 2003 setting up an Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work¹, and in particular Article 3 thereof,

Having regard to the list of candidates submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States,

Whereas:

- (1) By its Decision of 24 February 2016², the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for the period from 29 February 2016 until 28 February 2019.
- (2) The governments of Greece, Hungary and Sweden, have submitted further nominations for several posts to be filled.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

-

OJ C 218, 13.9.2003, p. 1.

Not yet published in OJ.

Article 1

The following are appointed as members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for the period ending on 28 February 2016:

I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Member	Alternate
Greece	Mr Ioannis KONSTANTAKOPOULOS	Ms Aggeliki MOIROU Mr Georgios GOURZOULIDIS
Sweden	Ms Erna ZELMIN-EKENHEM	Ms Boel CALLERMO Ms Anne-Sofie DALENG

II. TRADE UNION REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Member	Alternate
Greece	Mr Ioannis ADAMAKIS	Mr Andreas STOIMENIDIS Mr Alexandros KOMINIS
Hungary	Mr Károly GYÖRGY	
Sweden	Ms Christina JÄRNSTEDT	Ms Karin FRISTEDT Ms Elise-Marie DONOVAN

III. EMPLOYERS' REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Member	Alternate
Greece	Mr Christos KAVALOPOULOS	Ms Anastasia AVLONITOU
		Mr Antonios MEGOULIS
Hungary	Ms Ágnes BODNÁR	Ms Melinda GÁL PARRAGNHNÉ
Sweden	Ms Bodil MELLBLOM	Mr Ned CARTER
		Ms Cecilia ANDERSSON

Article 2

The members and alternate members not yet nominated will be a	ppointed by the Council at a later
date.	
Article 3	
This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.	
Done at	
Done at	
	For the Council
	The President