

Council of the European Union General Secretariat

Brussels, 5 April 2016

CM 1997/16

CDR PROCED

COMMUNICATION

SIMPLIFIED WRITTEN PROCEDURE

Contact:	dpg.written-procedures@consilium.europa.eu
Tel./Fax:	+32.2-281.9655 / +32.2-281.8416
Subject:	Completion of the simplified written procedure concerning Council
	Decision appointing five members and four alternate members, proposed by
	the Republic of France, of the Committee of the Regions

Please be informed that the simplified written procedure initiated by CM 1996/16 was completed on 5 April 2016, with the Council of the European Union appointing Mr Jean-Paul POURQUIER, Ms Nathalie SARRABEZOLLES, Ms Martine VASSAL, Mr Jean-Noël VERFAILLIE and Mr André VIOLA as members of the Committee of the Regions and Ms Claudette BRUNET-LECHENAULT, Mr Christian GILLET, Ms Nathalie MARAJO-GUTHMULLER and Mr Claude WALLENDORFF as alternate members of the Committee of the Regions, as set out in document 7208/16 CDR 31.