CARIFORUM-EU ECONOMIC PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT

Brussels, 17 November 2017

CARIFORUM-UE 3653/17

DECISION

Subject: Decision No 2/2017 of the Joint CARIFORUM EU Council established by the	he
--	----

Economic Partnership Agreement between the CARIFORUM States, of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, of 17 November 2017 as regards the establishment of a list of arbitrators

DECISION No 2/2017

OF THE JOINT CARIFORUM-EU COUNCIL

established by the Economic Partnership Agreement
between the CARIFORUM States, of the one part,
and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part,

of 17 November 2017

as regards the establishment of a list of arbitrators

THE JOINT CARIFORUM-EU COUNCIL,

Having regard to the Economic Partnership Agreement between the CARIFORUM States, of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, and in particular Article 221(1) thereof,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The list of fifteen arbitrators provided for in Article 221(1) annexed to this Decision is adopted by the Parties.

Article 2

The CARIFORUM-EU Trade and Development Committee may amend the list of arbitrators annexed to this Decision.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Brussels on 17 November 2017

For the CARIFORUM States

For the EU Party

K. JOHNSON SMITH

C. MALMSTRÖM

List of arbitrators referred to in Article 221(1) of the Agreement

Arbitrators selected by the CARIFORUM States:

Ms. Tracy BENN-ROBERTS (Antigua and Barbuda)

Ms. Nicole FOSTER (Barbados)

Ms.Bertha COOPER – ROSSEAU (The Bahamas)

Ms. Michelle A. BROWN (Jamaica)

Ms. Fabiola MEDINA GARNES (Dominican Republic)

Arbitrators selected by the EU:

Mr. Jacques BOURGEOIS (Belgium)

Mr. Claus – Dieter EHLERMANN (Germany)

Mr. Pieter Jan KUIJPER (Netherlands)

Mr. Giorgio SACERDOTI (Italy)

Mr. Ramon TORRENT (Spain)

Arbitrators jointly selected by the Parties:

Mr. Frederick ABBOTT (United States)

Mr. James BACCHUS (United States)

Mr. Armand DE MESTRAL (Canada)

Ms. Claudia OROZCO (Colombia)

Mr. Helge SELAND (Norway)