

Council of the European Union

Brussels, 26 March 2018 (OR. en)

7535/18

SOC 169 EMPL 127

'I/A' ITEM NOTE	
From:	General Secretariat of the Council
То:	Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/Council
No. prev. doc.:	5377/18
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work
	Appointment of Ms Nina HEDEGAARD, member for Denmark, in place of Mr Rasmus RAABJERG NIELSEN, who has resigned

- <u>The General Secretariat of the Council</u> has been informed of the resignation of Mr Rasmus RAABJERG NIELSEN as member of the above Committee in the trade unions' representatives category (for Denmark).
- 2. Under Article 3 of Decision 2003/C 218/01, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

DG B 1C

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the government of Denmark has nominated the following candidate to replace the resigning member for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 28 February 2019:

Ms Nina HEDEGAARD The Confederartion of Professionals in Denmark (FTF) Niels Hemmingsens Gade 12 DK-1010 KØBENHAVN K Tel. : + 45 51 68 02 61 e-mail: nihe@ftf.dk

- 4. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
  - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work, and
  - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

DG B 1C

## ANNEX

#### COUNCIL DECISION

of

# replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work

### THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Council Decision 2003/C 218/01 of 22 July 2003<sup>1</sup> on the setting up of an Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work, and in particular Article 3 thereof,

Whereas:

- In its Decision of 24 February 2016<sup>2</sup> the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for the period ending on 28 February 2019.
- (2) A seat as member in the trade unions' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Mr Rasmus RAABJERG NIELSEN.
- (3) The government of Denmark has nominated a candidate for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

DG B 1C

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ C 218, 13.9.2003, p. 1.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ C 79, 1.3.2016, p. 1.

#### Article 1

Ms Nina HEDEGAARD is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work in place of Mr Rasmus RAABJERG NIELSEN, for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 28 February 2019.

### Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council The President