

Brussels, 26 March 2018 (OR. en)

7514/18

SOC 168 EMPL 126

NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Delegations
No. prev. doc.:	15513/17
Subject:	Draft COUNCIL DECISION appointing members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for Luxembourg

Delegations will find attached the draft Decision on the appointment of members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for Luxembourg. This text is being sent for finalisation by the Legal-Linguistic Experts, before its adoption by a future Council session.

7514/18 AS/mk 1
DG B 1C EN

Draft

COUNCIL DECISION No .../2017/EU

of

appointing members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for Luxembourg

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION.

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union¹, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Having regard to the lists of candidates submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States.

Whereas:

- By its Decision of 20 September 2016², the Council appointed the members and alternate (1) members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers ("Committee") for the period from 25 September 2016 to 24 September 2018.
- (2) The government of Luxembourg has submitted nominations for several post to be filled.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

7514/18 AS/mk DG B 1C

www.parlament.gv.at

EN

2

¹ Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union (OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.)

² Council Decision of 20 September 2016 appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers (OJ C 348, 23.09.2016, p.3.)

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2018:

I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternates
Luxembourg	Mr Tom GOEDERS	Mr Jonathan PEREIRA NEVES
	Mr Laurent PEUSCH	

II. TRADE UNION REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternates
Luxembourg	Mr Carlos PEREIRA	Mr Eduardo DIAS
	Mr Paul DE ARAUJO	

III. EMPLOYERS' ASSOCIATIONS REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternates
Luxembourg	Ms Patricia HEMMEN	Ms Héloise ANTOINE
	Mr François ENGELS	

Article 2

The members and alternate members not yet nominated will be appointed by the Council at a later date.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ...,

For the Council

The President

7514/18 AS/mk DG B 1C EN