

Brussels, 26 April 2018 (OR. en)

8398/18

**SOC 217 EMPL 158** 

### **'I/A' ITEM NOTE**

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
No. prev. doc.:	6474/18
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Gaby BLOM-FABER, alternate member for the Netherlands, in place of Mr Kees VAN DUIN, who has resigned

- The General Secretariat of the Council has been informed of the resignation of Mr Kees VAN
  DUIN as alternate member of the above Committee in the governments' representatives
  category (for the Netherlands).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Netherlands has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018<sup>1</sup>:

Ms Gaby BLOM-FABER Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment IZ/EA P.O. Box 90801 NL-2509 LV DEN HAAG

tel: + 31 6 25633149 e-mail: gblom@minszw.nl

- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
  - (a) adopt, as an "A" item, the attached Council Decision replacing an alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
  - have the Decision published, for information, in the Official Journal of the (b) European Union.

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

8398/18 AS/mk EN DG B 1C

2

#### COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing an alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union<sup>2</sup>, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

## Whereas:

- (1) In its Decisions of 20 September 2016<sup>3</sup>, 14 November 2016<sup>4</sup> and 28 November 2016<sup>5</sup>, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2018.
- (2) A seat as alternate member in the governments' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Mr Kees VAN DUIN.
- (3) The Government of Netherlands has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

## HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

8398/18 DG B 1C AS/mk

3

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> OJ C 421, 16.11.2016, p. 4.

L 327, 2.12.2016, p.77.

# Article 1

Ms Gaby BLOM-FABER is hereby appointed alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Mr Kees VAN DUIN for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018.

# Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council
The President