

Council of the European Union

> Brussels, 24 May 2018 (OR. en)

8993/18

**CDR 68** 

## LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing two members and six alternate members, proposed by the Kingdom of Denmark, of the Committee of the Regions

## **COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2018/**

### of ...

# appointing two members and six alternate members, proposed by the Kingdom of Denmark, of the Committee of the Regions

## THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Danish Government,

DPG

## Whereas:

- On 26 January 2015, 5 February 2015 and 23 June 2015, the Council adopted Decisions
  (EU) 2015/116<sup>1</sup>, 2015/190<sup>2</sup> and 2015/994<sup>3</sup> appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020. On 30 November 2015, by Council Decision (EU) 2015/2237<sup>4</sup>, Mr Peter KOFOD POULSEN was replaced by Mr Niels Erik SØNDERGAARD as an alternate member.
- (2) Two members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Henrik Ringbæk MADSEN and of Mr Marc Perera CHRISTENSEN as members of the Committee of the Regions.
- (3) Five alternate members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Henrik BRADE JOHANSEN, Mr Martin HULGAARD, Mr Niels Erik SØNDERGAARD, Ms Jane Strange NIELSEN and Mr Henrik QVIST.
- (4) An alternate member's seat has become vacant following the appointment of Mr Per NØRHAVE as a member of the Committee of the Regions,

# HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

DPG

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Council Decision (EU) 2015/116 of 26 January 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 20, 27.1.2015, p. 42).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Council Decision (EU) 2015/190 of 5 February 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 31, 7.2.2015, p. 25).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Council Decision (EU) 2015/994 of 23 June 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 159, 25.6.2015, p. 70).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Council Decision (EU) 2015/2237 of 30 November 2015 appointing a Danish alternate member of the Committee of the Regions (OJ L 317, 3.12.2015, p. 35).

### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

(a) as members:

- Mr Arne LÆGAARD, Regional councillor, Central Denmark Region,
- Mr Per NØRHAVE, 1. Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Ringsted,

## (b) as alternate members:

- Ms Karen MELCHIOR, Member of The City Council of Copenhagen,
- Mr Anders Rosenstand LAUGESEN, Councillor, Municipality of Skanderborg,
- Mr Erik HØGH-SØRENSEN, Regional councillor, North Denmark Region,
- Mr Evan LYNNERUP, Regional councillor, Zealand Region,
- Ms Ursula Beate DIETRICH-PETERSEN, Regional councillor, Zealand Region,
- Mr Marc Perera CHRISTENSEN, Magistrate member, Aarhus Municipality.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Brussels,

For the Council The President

DPG