

Brussels, 6 June 2018 (OR. en)

9786/18

SOC 376 EMPL 301

'I/A' ITEM NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
No. prev. doc.:	8398/18
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Thea TREIER, alternate member for Estonia, in place of Ms Carita RAMMUS who has resigned

- 1. <u>The General Secretariat of the Council</u> has been informed of the resignation of Ms Carita RAMMUS as alternate member of the above Committee in the governments' representatives category (for the Estonia).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Estonia has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018¹:

Ms Thea TREIER Head of Working Life Development Department Ministry of Social Affairs of Estonia Suur-Ameerika 1 EE-10122 Tallinn

Tel: + 372 626 9821 e-mail: thea.treier@sm.ee

- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - (a) adopt, as an "A" item, the attached Council Decision replacing an alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - have the Decision published, for information, in the Official Journal of the (b) European Union.

9786/18 AS/mk 2 EN DG B 1C

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing an alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union², and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- In its Decisions of 20 September 2016³, 14 November 2016⁴ and 28 November 2016⁵, the (1) Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2018.
- (2) A seat as alternate member in the governments' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Carita RAMMUS.
- The Government of Estonia has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat. (3)

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

9786/18 AS/mk DG B 1C

² OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

³ OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

⁴ OJ C 421, 16.11.2016, p. 4.

L 327, 2.12.2016, p.77.

Article 1

Ms Thea TREIER is hereby appointed alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Carita RAMMUS for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President