

Brussels, 6 June 2018 (OR. en)

9787/18

SOC 377 EMPL 302

'I/A' ITEM NOTE

| From: | General Secretariat of the Council |
|-----------------|--|
| To: | Permanent Representatives Committee/Council |
| No. prev. doc.: | 6474/18 |
| Subject: | Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers |
| | Appointment of Ms Helo TAMME, member for Estonia, in place of Ms Katrin TRUVE who has resigned |

- 1. <u>The General Secretariat of the Council</u> has been informed of the resignation of Ms Katrin TRUVE as member of the above Committee in the employers" representatives category (for Estonia).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

www.parlament.gv.at

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Estonia has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018¹:

Ms Helo TAMME The Estonian Employers' Confederation Kiriku 6 EE-10130 Tallinn

Tel: + 372 5691 9924

e-mail: helo.tamme@ee.issworld.com

- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - adopt, as an "A" item, the attached Council Decision replacing a member of the (a) Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - have the Decision published, for information, in the Official Journal of the (b) European Union.

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

9787/18 AS/mk 2 **EN** DG B 1C

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union², and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- (1) In its Decisions of 20 September 2016³, 14 November 2016⁴ and 28 November 2016⁵, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2018.
- (2) A seat as member in the employers' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Katrin TRUVE.
- (3) The Government of Estonia has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

9787/18 AS/mk 3
DG B 1C EN

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

OJ C 348, 23.9.2016, p.3.

⁴ OJ C 421, 16.11.2016, p. 4.

L 327, 2.12.2016, p.77.

Article 1

Ms Helo TAMME is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Katrin TRUVE for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2018.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President