

Brussels, 24 September 2018 (OR. en)

12402/18

RECH 388 ATO 61

NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
То:	Delegations
Subject:	Draft Council Decision appointing the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee

Delegations will find attached a draft Council decision appointing the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee.

12402/18 AF/lv 1 ECOMP.3.C. **EN**

DRAFT COUNCIL DECISION APPOINTING THE MEMBERS OF THE SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION.

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and in particular Article 134(2) thereof,

After consulting the European Commission,

Whereas:

- (1) Article 134(2) of the Treaty, as amended by Article 11 of the Act of Accession of Croatia, provides for the Members of the Scientific and Technical Committee to be appointed by the Council in their personal capacity for five years.
- (2) By the Decision of 22 July 2013¹, the Council appointed the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee for the period from 25 July 2013 to 24 July 2018. As the term of office of the members of the Committee has come to an end, new members of the Committee should be appointed.
- (3) In order to make full use of the wide range of expertise required to fulfil its tasks, the Scientific and Technical Committee may, subject to its internal rules, call on alternates to the members to participate in its meetings,

Council Decision of 22 July 2013 renewing the membership of the Scientific and Technical Committee and repealing the Decision of 13 November 2012 appointing the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee (OJ L 205, 1.8.2013, p. 11).

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following persons are hereby appointed members of the Scientific and Technical Committee for the period from xxxx [day of adoption of the Decision] 2018 to xxxx [day of adoption of the Decision + 5 years] 2023:

BENOVA Evgenia

BOURGUIGNON Michel

BRISCOE Frank

D'HAESELEER William

DIACONU Daniela

DRAKE James Robert

GADÓ János

HIDALGO VERA Carlos

HIZANIDIS Kyriakos

KINNUNEN Petri

KIRM Marco

KLOOSTERMAN Jan Leen

LIEBERT Wolfgang

LINIERS-VÁZQUEZ Macarena

LYNOV Jens-Peter

MARBACH Gabriel

MARQUES GONÇALVES José Joaquim

MITCHELL Peter

MULL Thomas

MURRAY Martin

NAVIGLIO Antonio

PARDOEN Thomas

PATRIK Milan

PAVLO Pavol

PIZZUTO Aldo	
PROUST Eric	
RAYMENT Fiona	
SAKKAS Demetrios	
SMODIŠ Borut	
STOLL Uwe	
SUNN PEDERSEN Thomas	
TADIĆ Tonči	
TOMA Alexandru	
URSU Ioan	
UŠPURAS Eugenijus	
VARANDAS ABREU FONSECA C	arlos António
VEIS Pavel	
WROCHNA Grzegorz	
ZAGÓRSKI Roman	
ZANINO Roberto	
ZEYEN Roland	
ZOLETNIK Sándor	
	Article 2
This Decision shall enter into force of	n the day of its adoption.
Done at Brussels,	
	For the Council
	The President