

Brussels, 1 October 2018 (OR. en)

12679/18

SOC 581 EMPL 450

#### **'I/A' ITEM NOTE**

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
No. prev. doc.:	9787/18
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Annick HELLEBUYCK, member for Belgium, in place of Ms Monica DE JONGHE who has resigned

- The General Secretariat of the Council has been informed of the resignation of Ms Monica
  DE JONGHE as member of the above Committee in the employers' representatives category
  (for Belgium).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Belgium has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2020<sup>1</sup>:

Ms Annick HELLEBUYCK
Fédération des Entreprises de Belgique (FEB)
Ravensteinstraat 4
BE-1000 Brussel

Tel: + 0032 2 515 08 58 e-mail: ah@vbo-feb.be

- 4. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
  - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
  - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

Not yet published.

12679/18 AS/mk 2 LIFE.1.C **EN** 

#### COUNCIL DECISION

of

### replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union<sup>2</sup>, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

### Whereas:

- (1) In its Decision of 28 September 2018<sup>3</sup>, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2020.
- (2) A seat as member in the employers' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Monica DE JONGHE.
- (3) The Government of Belgium has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

-

12679/18 AS/mk 3 LIFE.1.C EN

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

Not yet published.

# Article 1

Ms Annick HELLEBUYCK is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Monica DE JONGHE for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2020.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President