

Brussels, 15 February 2019 (OR. en)

6491/19

CDR 18

COVER NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Delegations
Subject:	Committee of the Regions
	- Letter from Sweden - appointment of one member and six alternate members

Delegations will find attached a translation of a letter dated 22 November 2018 from Ms Magdalena ANDERSSON and Ms Elin SUNDBERG on behalf of the Swedish Government, addressed to the Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union.

Encl.: IM 13463 2018

6491/19 GIP.1 AΗ

Swedish Government Government decision III 1

1 enclosure

22 November 2018 Fi2018/03389/K

IM 13463 2018

1

Ministry of Finance The Secretary-General 3 January 2019

Council of the European Union Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat 175 B-1048 Bruxelles/Brussel

Belgique/België

Nomination of a member and alternate members of the European Committee of the Regions

Government decision

In accordance with Article 305 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, the Swedish government has decided to nominate Pehr Granfalk (Moderate Party (M)), Solna kommun, as a member of the European Committee of the Regions until 25 January 2020 (see *Annex*).

The Swedish government has also decided to nominate Suzanne Frank (M), Kronobergs läns landsting, Caroline Hoffstedt (Social Democratic Party (S)), Uppsala kommun, Marie Sällström (S), Karlshamns kommun, Åsa Ågren Wikström (M), Västerbottens läns landsting, Jonny Lundin (Centre Party (C)), Västernorrlands läns landsting, and Glenn Nordlund (S), Västernorrlands läns landsting, as alternate members of the European Committee of the Regions until 25 January 2020 (see *Annex*).

Background

Following the general elections to the county councils and municipal councils on 9 September 2018, one member and several alternate members of the Swedish delegation to the European Committee of the Regions no longer hold the political mandates which formed the basis for their mandates in the Committee. Some of the alternate members have obtained new mandates and are nominated on the basis of those new mandates.

Erik Pelling, Paul Lindqvist, Carl Fredrik Graf, Marie Sällström, Åsa Ågren Wikström, Jonny Lundin and Glenn Nordlund have resigned from their positions in the Committee.

Tel.: 08-405 10 00 Postal address: 103 33 Stockholm Website: www.regeringen.se Visitors' address: Jakobsgatan 24

Email: fi.registrator@regeringskansliet.se

6491/19 AH GIP.1 EN The Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions has proposed that the following persons be nominated as a member and alternate members of the European Committee of the Regions: Pehr Granfalk (M) as a member in place of Paul Lindqvist (M), Suzanne Frank (M) as an alternate member in place of Carl Fredrik Graf (M), Caroline Hoffstedt (S) as an alternate member in place of Erik Pelling (S) and Marie Sällström (S), Åsa Ågren Wikström (M), Jonny Lundin (C) and Glenn Nordlund (S) as alternate members on the basis of new mandates.

On behalf of the Swedish government

Magdalena Andersson

Elin Sundberg

Copy to:

Prime Minister's Office, EU coordination
Permanent Representation of Sweden, Brussels
Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions
Pehr Granfalk
Paul Lindqvist
Suzanne Frank
Carl Fredrik Graf
Caroline Hoffstedt
Erik Pelling
Marie Sällström
Åsa Ågren Wikström
Jonny Lundin
Glenn Nordlund

Annex to Government Decision no. III 1 of 22 November 2018 on the nomination of a member and alternate members of the European Committee of the Regions

Mr Pehr GRANFALK

Mandate:

Ledamot i kommunfullmäktige,

Solna kommun

Type of mandate (a) electoral mandate Period of the mandate (a) until 15 October 2022

Ms Suzanne FRANK

Mandate:

Ersättare i landstingsfullmäktige,

Kronobergs läns landsting

Type of mandate (a) electoral mandate Period of the mandate (a) until 15 October 2022

Ms Caroline HOFFSTEDT

Mandate:

Ledamot i kommunfullmäktige,

Uppsala kommun

Type of mandate (a) electoral mandate Period of the mandate (a) until 15 October 2022

Ms Marie SÄLLSTRÖM

Mandate: Ledamot i kommunfullmäktige,

Karlshamns kommun

Type of mandate (a) electoral mandate Period of the mandate (a) until 15 October 2022

Ms Åsa ÅGREN WIKSTRÖM

Mandate:

Ledamot i landstingsfullmäktige, Västerbottens läns landsting

Type of mandate (a) electoral mandate Period of the mandate (a) until 15 October 2022

Mr Jonny LUNDIN

Mandate:

Ledamot i landstingsfullmäktige, Västernorrlands läns landsting

Type of mandate (a) electoral mandate Period of the mandate (a) until 15 October 2022

Mr Glenn NORDLUND

Mandate:

Ledamot i landstingsfullmäktige, Västernorrlands läns landsting

Type of mandate (a) electoral mandate Period of the mandate (a) until 15 October 2022

GIP.1 AH 3
GIP.1

Personal information

Pehr GRANFALK

Postal address: OMISSIS

Mobile: OMISSIS Email: OMISSIS

Date of birth: OMISSIS

Suzanne FRANK

Postal address: OMISSIS

Mobile: OMISSIS Email: OMISSIS

Date of birth: OMISSIS

Caroline HOFFSTEDT

Postal address: OMISSIS

Mobile: OMISSIS Email: OMISSIS

Date of birth: OMISSIS

Marie SÄLLSTRÖM

Postal address: OMISSIS

Mobile: OMISSIS Email: OMISSIS

Date of birth: OMISSIS

Åsa ÅGREN WIKSTRÖM

Postal address: OMISSIS

Mobile: OMISSIS Email: OMISSIS

Date of birth: OMISSIS

Jonny LUNDIN

Postal address: OMISSIS

Mobile: OMISSIS Email: OMISSIS Date of birth: OMISSIS

Glenn NORDLUND

Postal address: OMISSIS

Mobile: OMISSIS Email: OMISSIS

Date of birth: OMISSIS