

Brussels, 21 February 2019 (OR. en)

6507/19

CDR 23

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

COUNCIL DECISION appointing three members and four alternate members, proposed by the Republic of Croatia, of the Committee of the Subject:

Regions

COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2019/

of ...

appointing three members and four alternate members, proposed by the Republic of Croatia, of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Croatian Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 26 January 2015, 5 February 2015 and 23 June 2015, the Council adopted Decisions (EU) 2015/116¹, 2015/190² and 2015/994³ appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020.
- (2) Two members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Ms Snježana BUŽINEC and Mr Predrag ŠTROMAR.
- (3) A member's seat on the Committee of the Regions has become vacant following the end of the mandate on the basis of which Ms Jelena PAVIČIĆ VUKIČEVIĆ (*Councillor in the City of Zagreb Assembly*) was proposed.
- (4) Four alternate members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Ms Josipa RIMAC, Ms Viviana BENUSSI, Mr Tulio DEMETLIKA and Mr Ivan VUČIĆ.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

6507/19 AH 2 GIP.1 EN

Council Decision (EU) 2015/116 of 26 January 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 20, 27.1.2015, p. 42).

² Council Decision (EU) 2015/190 of 5 February 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 31, 7.2.2015, p. 25).

Council Decision (EU) 2015/994 of 23 June 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 159, 25.6.2015, p. 70).

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

- (a) as members:
 - Mr Ivan GULAM, Mayor of the Municipality of Pirovac,
 - Mr Goran PAUK, Prefect of Šibenik-Knin County,
 - Ms Jelena PAVIČIĆ VUKIČEVIĆ, Vice-Mayor of City of Zagreb (change of mandate),

and

- (b) as alternate members:
 - Ms Antonija JOZIĆ, Mayor of City of Pletemica,
 - Mr Darko KOREN, *Prefect of Koprivnica-Križevci County*,
 - Mr Anteo MILOŠ, Mayor of City of Novigrad,
 - Mr Matija POSAVEC, *Prefect of Međimurje County*.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Brussels,

For the Council
The President